PDA

View Full Version : bug in r3 beta 2 and headphones DSP?



Razgo
05-07-2003, 06:22 AM
Hi Spoon, i found the DSP headphone in your home pages and downloaded it and installed it. when i pressed play on dap , dap then disappeared and I got a windows GPF on editor in module user.exe then preceded another GPF "explorer in module user.exe.

reboot try again and same thing. so i started dap and noticed the headphone DSP effect was auto ticked by deafault. so i unticked it but still got GPF. so i uninstalled DSP headphones, but now i have no dap player appearing.


then i realised i hadn't installed the latest beta R3 beta 2, so i installed that one but still i have no dap player. i could start dmc cd audio input and play a cd through that way. but no dap.

so i uninstall DSP headphones and dap now comes back and plays.

running win98SE.

MasterOfPuppets
05-07-2003, 03:43 PM
exact same problem here

realized i hadnt installed the latest beta too, but installing it didnt help.

uninstalling the headphones dsp got rid of the problem tho

win98se also

any ideas?

Spoon
05-07-2003, 05:41 PM
Try the karaoke DSP does that crash it?

MasterOfPuppets
05-07-2003, 08:05 PM
same thing with karaoke...except it doesnt crash, it just doesn't show the main amp or play any songs

i havent tried the other 2 DSPs yet tho

Razgo
05-08-2003, 06:11 AM
yep same here. no GPF , just no amp. uninstall and amp comes back.