PDA

View Full Version : Help with gapless converting/playing



G-rig
08-02-2008, 10:57 PM
Hi,

Hoping someone can help - I'm converting my FLAC collection which was ripped with EAC to Apple Lossless using dBpowerAMP batch converter. I was happy with rockbox, but have an Alpine head unit which only works with the ipod interface.

Still no luck getting the tracks to play gaplessly on my ipod 80gb 5g and i think it's due to the music converter (flac and apple lossless shouldn't have any silence recorded in the headers). Is there something i'm doing wrong or is it a bug? The files play gaplessly in itunes, but not on the player which is frustrating.

I noticed a [gapless] command in the dynamic naming but it doesn't seem to do anything but add 'Yes' onto the file name.

Appreciate any advice,

LtData
08-02-2008, 11:08 PM
Try the beta m4a/ALAC codec here: http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=16606

G-rig
08-03-2008, 12:13 AM
Try the beta m4a/ALAC codec here: http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=16606

Excellent, it works!! It's been doing my head in as gapless is important to me.

Glad to know it works now.