PDA

View Full Version : dBpowerAMP/power pak Issue..please help.



Unique9FL
07-13-2006, 10:49 PM
Hi!
I'm having an issue and I'm unsure how to resolve it..
I purchased/registered the power pack for the the extra features/speed and to show my support. I haven't used the program in a bit but have recently been getting back into music stuff. dbpower amp did not show up any more in my "right click" menu, and being I got it so long ago..I paid the web site a visit to get a new dbpoweramp.exe to reinstall / possible update if a newer/better version was out. So I downloaded the exe. and it no longer know's I'm registered and I've lost the extra features/speed..here is the thing though and I'm confused. Unfortunately, I don't have the orginal dbpoweramp.exe I had when I purchased, but I did save the dMC-PowerPack-Registered.exe, which according to the date the file was created 04/19/2004 at 3:19pm EST and it's 414kb, even though I've run this Registered.exe file..dbpoweramp Still!! says I'm not Registered. I'm pretty frustrated and have come to the forums to see what can be done. Any help would be greatly apreciated!!! I need my speed. :) Thank you in advance.
~Kevin Burnham~

LtData
07-14-2006, 05:58 AM
See here: http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/announcement.php?f=10&announcementid=8 to download a new registered install.