title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Not Getting Tags or Artwork

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Echoes
    • Jan 2009

Not Getting Tags or Artwork

I am new to dBpoweramp. Can not get any tags or Album artwork. I have looked at the Forum and have read about things to check and all seem ok (firewall etc). I regeistered last night and have 364 days of AMG access. I am not sure about the proxy server or how to check that. If I use iTunes all artwork and info is obtained but not with dbpoweramp. Staring out using MP3 Lame. Any further help would be appriciated.
  • Spoon
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Re: Not Getting Tags or Artwork

Which security software do you have?
    Spoon
    www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• LtData
      dBpoweramp Guru
      • May 2004

See here also: http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showpost...83&postcount=5

Comment

• Echoes
        • Jan 2009

Spoon,
        I am using the following programs/OS: ZoneAlarm Security Suite, Windows Vista Home, and dBpoweramp Reference R13. I know it is probably a problem with what is going on - on my computer settings, but at this point I can not figure it out. Thanks for your help. Dave
        Note: in ZoneAlarm I added any programs referencing dbPowerAmp and AMG to (Trusted Level/Internet Access) but still have the same problem.
        Last edited by Echoes; January 04, 2009, 05:16 AM.

Comment

• Spoon
          Administrator
          • Apr 2002

Try unloading ZoneAlarm briefly.
          Spoon
          www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• Echoes
            • Jan 2009

Spoon, I did shut down zone alarm completely and then ripped a CD and still no tags or artwork. No parental controls, Windows Firewall is disabled.

I even tried a different computer: