title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Explorer Erorr with getpopupinfo.exe

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Iconia
    • May 2004

Explorer Erorr with getpopupinfo.exe

Hi there,

I hope this isn't a repeat question but I've parused the site and done a search for a similar problem but didn't find an answer.

I have been using dBpowerAMP for a few months and I love the ease of use and most of all I love the getpopupinfo feature. However, for some reason it has stopped working and I get "Error Getpopupinfo.exe not found" when i hover my mouse over any of my mp3's. I don't think I have changed any settings that may have caused this so I'm at a loss for what to do.

Hope someone can help.

Iconia
  • Spoon
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Re: Explorer Erorr with getpopupinfo.exe

reinstall dBpowerAMP Music Converter.
    Spoon
    www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• Iconia
      • May 2004

Yeah that was the first thing I thought of but it didn't help. Just to be sure I tried again after reading your response and even with a reboot in between it still gives the error. When I right click and hit properties the db ID tag info is there just fine. Hope I don't have to live without it. :cry:

Comment

• Spoon
        Administrator
        • Apr 2002

Do a search for 'Getpopupinfo.exe', it should be in illustrate\dbpoweramp
        Spoon
        www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• Iconia
          • May 2004

Yep, the file is there. I did notice that the icon associated with it is just the general windows type instead of anything special. (looks like this) Not sure if that has anything to do with it...

Comment

• Spoon
            Administrator
            • Apr 2002

That is fine, it might be the type of files you are getting info on, try getting it on a wave file.
            Spoon
            www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• Iconia
              • May 2004