title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

FLAC not visible to Music Converter

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • seanmca
    • Nov 2007

FLAC not visible to Music Converter

I am new to dbpowerAMP and am having difficulty reading FLAC files - I have downloaded the codecs and can write FLAC files using CD Ripper but cannot then see them in Music Converter.

In the configuration the write codec appears with release 10 next to it but there is no release number next to the read codec. Also file associations does not have FLAC listed.

Hopefully this is just a daft newbie question?!
  • Wayne
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • Aug 2002

Re: FLAC not visible to Music Converter

Can you copy your configuration details and paste them here?

Comment

• Spoon
      Administrator
      • Apr 2002

What extension do your flac files have? they should be .flac
      Spoon
      www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• seanmca
        • Nov 2007

Spoon - yes, the files do have flac extensions

Wayne, see below:

Codecs Installed

Encoders (write)

FLAC Release 10 (FLAC 1.2.0)
        .flac
        mp3 (Lame) Lame 3.97
        .mp3
        Test Conversion
        Wave Release 12.3
        .wav

Decoders (read)

CD Decoder Release 12.3
        .cda
        FLAC Decoder
        .flac
        mp3 Decoder Release 12.3
        .m2a, .mp1, .mp2, .mp3, .mpa, .mpeg, .mpg, .mpga, .mpx
        Wave Decoder Release 12.3
        .wav

Install on Demand

Monkeys Audio .ape
        Apple Lossless .m4a
        m4a Nero (AAC) .mp4
        Musepack .mpc
        Ogg Vorbis .ogg
        Real Audio (Helix) .ra
        Windows Media Audio 10 .wma
        WavPack .wv
        AAC (Advanced Audio Compression) (read only) .aac
        Midi (read only) .mid
        Shorten (read only) .shn

Comment

• xoas
          dBpoweramp Guru
          • Apr 2002

How are you trying to access these FLAC files?