title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

ID tags missing using dBpowerAMP Music Converter

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • a-dw
    • Jul 2004

ID tags missing using dBpowerAMP Music Converter

Greetings,
    I am new to audio ripping. I am trying to rip audio cd using dBpowerAMP Music Converter onto Win XP pro. The artist, album and tracks names are all missing. Why?
  • Wayne
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • Aug 2002

Re: ID tags missing using dBpowerAMP Music Converter

A couple of questions:

1. Does the Audio CD input program display the album/track details when you select tracks for ripping?

2. Have you selected the option to retain id tag information when converting/ripping tracks?

Unfortunately I am not a home so am unable to check out the exact details. I suggest that you try reading dMC help documentation.

Wayne

Comment

• Unregistered

I ve just downloaded v10.1 (been using a v10 beta for almost a year wth no problems) and one problem appeared:

What I usually do with dMC is converting MP3 Files containing ID3 tags to OGG, with the option to retain ID3 tags ON. While v10 beta worked fine, v10.1 extracts the files perfectly while ommiting ID3 tags. What I get is perfect OGG files but without tags (blank fileds)!

What can I do?? I use Tag&Rename 3 for editing my MP3s tags.

Papajohn

Comment

• Spoon
        Administrator
        • Apr 2002

Try dMC R11 (beta section) also hold the mouse over the mp3 and ogg files, do tags show?
        Spoon
        www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• Unregistered

Well, after a second look I can describe the problem better.