title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 

NOTE: Any posts to this forum on or after 16th April will disappear in few days when we transition to a new forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Thread: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Posts
    14

    Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    I have installed the latest Asset Synology app again on my new Synology NAS with Relatek CPU, including the latest DSM version, and it seems to work fine after scanning my music, but I don't see it in my UPnP app on my Mac and other devices. I installed the Mac version too and that is working fine on all my devices.
    What can be the cause of this 'NAS failure'? In the past it was working fine too.
    Last edited by Jgeffen; 02-13-2024 at 09:12 AM.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    43,886

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Try restarting everything, including nas and router.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Posts
    14

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Thanks, but that did not work, unfortunately...
    Last edited by Jgeffen; 02-13-2024 at 03:28 PM.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    43,886

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Are you able to access the settings page for Asset running on the NAS?

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    443

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    I've never had a Synology, but would firewall rules get configured with the Asset install (assuming there is an active firewall)?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Posts
    14

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Yes, thanks, and everything on that page is working fine.
    My whole library is scanned correctly and exactly the same as with the Asset Mac UPnP scan.
    The latter is working fine on all my devices, as I wrote before.

    This page is also telling me: 'Version: R2023-06-06 [Linux-ARM64]; Functionality: Premium Registered; Updates for life'.
    But I do have the 'Realtek RTD1619B SoC' CPU. Can that be the cause, although it seems to work fine?
    Last edited by Jgeffen; 02-14-2024 at 09:16 AM.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Posts
    14

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Hi, thanks for helping, but I did try this but not solution.
    Last edited by Jgeffen; 02-14-2024 at 09:27 AM.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    43,886

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Your CPU is arm v8 so should be fine.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Posts
    14

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Okay, clear, thanks!

  10. #10
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,365

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    If you can access settings, Asset program is running but somehow being blocked from being found by other machines on your network.

    Please try this on your Mac: https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/AssetFinder.dmg
    It's a simple app I made for listing & configuring Asset instances on your network. Does it find your Synology Asset?

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Posts
    14

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Thanks Peter, it doesn't find my Synology Asset...

    What I can think of is that after migrating my old NAS to the new one, by moving the WD red drives to the new NAS, perhaps some old files left behind making this situation.

    Gr. Jos.
    Last edited by Jgeffen; 02-15-2024 at 04:50 AM.

  12. #12
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,365

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Please open Synology control panel, Connectivity / Security / Firewall.
    Is the firewall feature enabled or not?
    If yes, please allow incoming connections on port 26125, which is being used by Asset media sharing service.

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Posts
    14

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    That did not help too. Even not when I disable the firewall.

  14. #14
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,365

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    In your web browser, please try loading:
    http://[ip]:26125/DeviceDescription.xml
    Replace [ip] with IP address of your NAS
    Does it show anything (should show raw device description of your Asset) or does it entirely fail loading?

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Posts
    14

    Re: Asset UPnP is not showing up.

    Hi Peter, I got this:

    This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.
    <root xmlns="urn:schemas-upnp-org:device-1-0" xmlns:dlna="urn:schemas-dlna-org:device-1-0">
    <specVersion>
    <major>1</major>
    <minor>0</minor>
    </specVersion>
    <device>
    <deviceType>urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:MediaServer:1</deviceType>
    <friendlyName>Asset UPnP: HomeServer</friendlyName>
    <manufacturer>Illustrate Ltd</manufacturer>
    <manufacturerURL>http://www.dbpoweramp.com</manufacturerURL>
    <modelDescription>Media Server</modelDescription>
    <modelName>Asset UPnP Server</modelName>
    <modelURL>http://www.dbpoweramp.com</modelURL>
    <modelNumber>1.0</modelNumber>
    <serialNumber/>
    <UDN>uuid:52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc</UDN>
    <presentationURL>http://10.0.1.10:45537</presentationURL>
    <dlna:X_DLNADOC xmlns:dlna="urn:schemas-dlna-org:device-1-0">DMS-1.50</dlna:X_DLNADOC>
    <iconList>
    <icon>
    <mimetype>image/jpeg</mimetype>
    <width>120</width>
    <height>120</height>
    <depth>24</depth>
    <url>/images/platinum-120x120.jpg</url>
    </icon>
    <icon>
    <mimetype>image/jpeg</mimetype>
    <width>48</width>
    <height>48</height>
    <depth>24</depth>
    <url>/images/platinum-48x48.jpg</url>
    </icon>
    <icon>
    <mimetype>image/png</mimetype>
    <width>120</width>
    <height>120</height>
    <depth>24</depth>
    <url>/images/platinum-120x120.png</url>
    </icon>
    <icon>
    <mimetype>image/png</mimetype>
    <width>48</width>
    <height>48</height>
    <depth>24</depth>
    <url>/images/platinum-48x48.png</url>
    </icon>
    </iconList>
    <serviceList>
    <service>
    <serviceType>
    urn:microsoft.com:service:X_MS_MediaReceiverRegist rar:1
    </serviceType>
    <serviceId>
    urn:microsoft.com:serviceId:X_MS_MediaReceiverRegi strar
    </serviceId>
    <SCPDURL>
    /X_MS_MediaReceiverRegistrar/52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc/scpd.xml
    </SCPDURL>
    <controlURL>
    /X_MS_MediaReceiverRegistrar/52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc/control.xml
    </controlURL>
    <eventSubURL>
    /X_MS_MediaReceiverRegistrar/52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc/event.xml
    </eventSubURL>
    </service>
    <service>
    <serviceType>urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:ContentDirectory:1</serviceType>
    <serviceId>urn:upnp-org:serviceId:ContentDirectory</serviceId>
    <SCPDURL>
    /ContentDirectory/52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc/scpd.xml
    </SCPDURL>
    <controlURL>
    /ContentDirectory/52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc/control.xml
    </controlURL>
    <eventSubURL>
    /ContentDirectory/52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc/event.xml
    </eventSubURL>
    </service>
    <service>
    <serviceType>urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:ConnectionManager:1</serviceType>
    <serviceId>urn:upnp-org:serviceId:ConnectionManager</serviceId>
    <SCPDURL>
    /ConnectionManager/52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc/scpd.xml
    </SCPDURL>
    <controlURL>
    /ConnectionManager/52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc/control.xml
    </controlURL>
    <eventSubURL>
    /ConnectionManager/52882137-C26F-9872-0-123456789abc/event.xml
    </eventSubURL>
    </service>
    </serviceList>
    </device>
    </root>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •