title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

  1. #1

    Question dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    I've installed the dMC-r17.4-Registered version on Windows 7 64-bit. When I try to convert a .wav file with dBpoweramp Music Converter I can't see Opus listed as an Encoding option.

    On your Codec Central page it says Opus is "Included with dBpoweramp". However for me, Opus Decoder is listed in the Options under Installed Decoders but not as an Encoder.

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,646

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    Which version of dBpa do you use?

    Dat Ei

  3. #3

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    17.4 64-bit.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,646

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    I see the opus encoding if I i.e. start Batch Converter in dBpa R17.4 64 bit.


    Dat Ei

  5. #5

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    In Batch Converter when I click on Convert it opens the Music Converter which had the same problem as I mentioned before.

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,646

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    Have you checked "Configure dBpoweramp" -> "Audio Codecs" -> "List/Options"? I see that Opus 1.3.1 came with Release 17.4. Maybe uninstalling, reboot and re-installing might help.

    Dat Ei

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,691

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    dBpoweramp Reference installs those codecs, but not the power pack.

  8. #8

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    Please confirm if dBpoweramp Reference version 17.6 is supposed to have the Opus encoder installed by default or do I need to install the Opus codec? I've restarted my PC by Open encoder codec isn't listed and I haven't installed the the Opus codec yet.

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,691

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    I created a fresh machine, installed Reference R17.6 and opus is there.

    Try uninstalling dBpoweramp, restart windows in safemode (with networking) and install dBpoweramp, it could be your security software is removing it.

  10. #10

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    I don't even have any anti-virus software installed so is there any point in restarting my PC in safemode? Is there a way for me to provide you with a log so you can look into it?

  11. #11

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    Any other suggestions please? I don't even have any anti-virus software installed so is there any point in restarting my PC in safemode? Is there a way for me to provide you with a log so you can look into it?

  12. #12
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,691

    Re: dMC-r17.4-Registered Version is supposed to come with Opus but it's missing

    Last edited by Spoon; 03-03-2022 at 03:43 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •