title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: WMA Issues While Converting

  1. #1

    WMA Issues While Converting

    Hello

    I cant seem to see or convert any WMA files nor have I been able to install the WMA code properly


    I donwloaded the Windows WMA code installer (dBpoweramp-Codec-WMA10Pro.exe) and I am running a registered version of dBPowerAmp (dMC-R13.5-Ref-Registered.exe).
    The dbpowerAmp I downloaded installed into the program_files(x86) directory, while the WMA codec installs to the "program files"\ directory. I get the following error while attempting to run the WMA10Pro.exe

    "Error Whilst running dbPowerAmp\dbconfig.exe


    I have tried unstalling and re-installing a couple of times. Any help would be appreciated

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru Wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Lowestoft, England
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: WMA Issues While Converting

    Quote Originally Posted by consgnment@cox. View Post
    Hello

    I cant seem to see or convert any WMA files nor have I been able to install the WMA code properly


    I donwloaded the Windows WMA code installer (dBpoweramp-Codec-WMA10Pro.exe) and I am running a registered version of dBPowerAmp (dMC-R13.5-Ref-Registered.exe).
    The dbpowerAmp I downloaded installed into the program_files(x86) directory, while the WMA codec installs to the "program files"\ directory. I get the following error while attempting to run the WMA10Pro.exe

    "Error Whilst running dbPowerAmp\dbconfig.exe


    I have tried unstalling and re-installing a couple of times. Any help would be appreciated
    Could it be that the WMA codec is 64bit which you are trying to use with a 32bit version of dBpowerAmp?

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,695

    Re: WMA Issues While Converting

    You need to uninstall dBpoweramp, and install the 64 bit version of it.

  4. #4

    Re: WMA Issues While Converting

    I am not given an opportunity to specify 64 or 32 bit versions when I am downloading via "Registration Retrieval". The version I am registered for is dBpoweramp Reference R13.5. Is that not available in 64 bit versions?

    Please advise

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,695

    Re: WMA Issues While Converting


  6. #6

    Re: WMA Issues While Converting

    Spoon

    thanks for that answer. However how do I know the version I downloaded (s dBpoweramp Reference R13.5.) is even for a 64 bit OS?. When I try and re-install, I do get a prompt for an install directory, but it never ask what OS I am using

    Thanks Again
    Paul

  7. #7

    Re: WMA Issues While Converting

    Ok Cool

    I was able to get everything to install without issue including the WMA codec(dBpoweramp-Codec-WMA10Pro.exe). However I am still not able to view or convert any WMA files in my library. I am sure I am close, just need help figuring that out



    I've visited Codec Central and it says WMA codec is already included in dbPower and there is no hotlink to download the CODEC.. I am really confused at this point and feel like there is no solution to the issue I am seeing. I just want to convert WMA files into MP3 and everything Ive tried so far has been a failure

    thanks in advance on this difficult issuue

    paul
    Last edited by consgnment@cox.; 02-06-2021 at 06:21 PM.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,695

    Re: WMA Issues While Converting

    WMA is included as standard with R17 and works out of the box, the issue could be you are using a version of dBpoweramp which is over 10 years old...and there is a miss match of 32 and 64 bit install.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •