title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Every CD not in AccurateRip

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6

    Every CD not in AccurateRip

    Since upgrading to R17.1 every CD I try to rip is "Not in AccurateRip". This includes popular CDs that I've ripped in the past; i.e., Van Morrison, Rolling Stones, Byrds, etc., that I loaded up as a test to see if I still got that message. I've re-downloaded and re-installed the software but that didn't make a difference. When I continue with any of the CDs they do "Secure" rip successfully but it takes a lot longer because of the additional passes.

    Any ideas on why this has suddenly started and how I can fix the problem?

    Thanks.

    David

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,639

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    Windows or Mac? which version were you previously running? do you get metadata and album art?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    MacOS Catalina 10.15.6. I first purchased dBpoweramp R16 (Sept 2019) and if there were any updates/upgrades I installed them until the latest R17.1. Yes, I get metadata and album art in every case.

    I wouldn't think it would make a difference but just in case: my original license was for the single user. This time when I upgraded I mistakenly purchased the multi-user pack.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,639

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    Do you have any security software?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    Yes, I use the free version of Avast Security.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    Quote Originally Posted by dhampny View Post
    Yes, I use the free version of Avast Security.
    But I've been using this since before I started using dBpoweramp.

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,704

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    Is it a Catalina permissions issue. Don't use a Mac, but seems there are lots of things that require settings with Catalina.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    Is it a Catalina permissions issue. Don't use a Mac, but seems there are lots of things that require settings with Catalina.
    No. I've been using Catalina for several months now. I've ripped hundreds of CDs with dBpoweramp but have just begun having this problem since installing R17.

    Thanks for your suggestion though.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    I removed Avast Security from my Mac and dBpoweramp is once again working just like it used to. My guess is that sometime in the past couple of months since I last ripped a CD, Avast had an update that interfered with dBpoweramp.

  10. #10

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    I had the same AccurateRip issue, and the culprit was a recently-installed Avast Premium on Mac. I saw dhampny's post above and tried turning off the Avast Web Shield. With that, everything works fine.

    Elsewhere someone reported that they were able to add exceptions in Avast for the various external sites. I tried this but I must be missing something. If someone knows these URLs please post them. It would be nice to avoid switching Avast shields on & off.

  11. #11

    Re: Every CD not in AccurateRip

    I just tried again and the issue seems to have been resolved, likely with a recent update to the Avast product. I am able to rip and get the expected AccurateRip behavior without disabling anything in Avast. For the record, I have no Avast exceptions set.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •