title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: TuneFUSION R1.3

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,639

    TuneFUSION R1.3

    Changes:

    foobar defaults to aac codec and non 1:1 copy for all types except m4a (lossy)
    removable device defaults to 1:1 copy for mp3 only
    better syncing to foobar mobile
    Logging improvements; made DSP settings included with detailed logs
    Mismatching folder case bug fix - was preventing TF from registering that user deleted files from the library
    Unhandled exception regression fix
    Amended fb2k default settings to FDK AAC VBR 4
    Filter lists albums as Artist - Album
    New Filter option based on Date Modified
    Stops two instances running
    Add new sync option to wipe internal database (will rescan all tags again next sync)
    Missing tag values such as Rating appear as [no rating] on the filter page, so can be included or excluded
    Better handling of high DPI settings
    Added new Apple Core Audio Format (CAF) decoder

    iTunes gapless preserved on m4a (aac) when doing a 1:1 copy

    Bug fixes; made foobar2000 mobile not erase existing files if they appear to match content being uploaded
    Bug Fix: dither option on bit depth dsp was not working
    Bug Fix: was leaving temp files for each file encoded


    Download:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/TuneFUSION.exe

    27MB, install over existing to maintain registration status during beta test.
    Last edited by Spoon; 05-19-2020 at 10:38 AM.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    16

    Re: TuneFUSION R1.3

    Installed this over the top of R1.2. The program crashes (freezes) when moving around in the Edit pane. Had to move back to R1.2

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,639

    Re: TuneFUSION R1.3

    Moving just the mouse? Which Windows version do you have?

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,704

    Re: TuneFUSION R1.3

    On Windows 8.1, choosing mp3(lame) as encoder doesn't display any options (V level, etc.). That part of screen is just blank. The default m4a is normal and allows selection of options for encoding. mp3(lame) is installed on this machine, as on same machine I can use dbpa batch converter or converter to convert FLAC to mp3(lame) with no problems.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,704

    Re: TuneFUSION R1.3

    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    On Windows 8.1, choosing mp3(lame) as encoder doesn't display any options (V level, etc.). That part of screen is just blank. The default m4a is normal and allows selection of options for encoding. mp3(lame) is installed on this machine, as on same machine I can use dbpa batch converter or converter to convert FLAC to mp3(lame) with no problems.

    Never mind on this. I think this was an "install" problem on my end. But now having other issues (tunefusion is frozen after install). I've reinstalled 1.2 and all is fine. Won' have time to play with 1.3 again for a week or two.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,639

    Re: TuneFUSION R1.3

    There seems to be an issue with the lame encoder, I have seen also. This might be causing the freeze. You are all using mp3?

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    16

    Re: TuneFUSION R1.3

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Moving just the mouse? Which Windows version do you have?
    I'm on Windows 10 Pro 1909. the mouse can move but the program is frozen and I have to kill it through Task Manager. Tried reinstalling it twice and of course rebooting.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •