title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Key Disc cannot be used

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3

    Key Disc cannot be used

    Just started using the dbpoweramp cd ripper software today. I have inserted over 50 DC's, most of which indicate "This Audio CD can be used to configure AccurateRip". However, when I click "Configure" I receive the following message: "This Key Disc cannot be used for offset detection it does not match the AccurateRip stored disc, or your drive does not exist in AccurateRip and this disc has multiple pressings stored. Please try a different Key Disc."

    Should it take this long to get 3 offset matches? Might the problem be with the CD drive? Is the following Drive in the AccurateRip database: HL-DT-ST-DVD+-RW GP60N

    Any suggestions would be appreciated.


    Gerry
    Last edited by ghagel; 02-01-2018 at 08:13 PM. Reason: Added Drive identification

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,149

    Re: Key Disc cannot be used

    It can do yes, keep feeding discs. It is a little strange as this drive is already in the database 'LG Electronics - DVD+-RW GP60N +103', it should take only one offset matching cd.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3

    Re: Key Disc cannot be used

    Thank you for the response. I will keep at it.
    Gerry

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3

    Re: Key Disc cannot be used

    After trying another 20 CD's without success, I decided to buy a new external drive. AccurateRip identified it on the first CD and set the offset without any problem. The best $29 I have spent in a long time.

    Gerry

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    123

    Re: Key Disc cannot be used

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    It can do yes, keep feeding discs. It is a little strange as this drive is already in the database 'LG Electronics - DVD+-RW GP60N +103', it should take only one offset matching cd.
    Sir,

    is there any way to delete the already set Accurate Rip setting & make a fresh one ??

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    123

    Re: Key Disc cannot be used

    Quote Originally Posted by ghagel View Post
    After trying another 20 CD's without success, I decided to buy a new external drive. AccurateRip identified it on the first CD and set the offset without any problem. The best $29 I have spent in a long time.

    Gerry
    hi,
    i too use a very inexpensive external drive the LGlg ext.png

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,149

    Re: Key Disc cannot be used

    No, the program expects your offset to match the database offset and will not configure until it does.

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    123

    Re: Key Disc cannot be used

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    No, the program expects your offset to match the database offset and will not configure until it does.
    noted,
    many thanks, Sir

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    123

    Re: Key Disc cannot be used

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    No, the program expects your offset to match the database offset and will not configure until it does.
    Sir,

    so basically, when the "Congratulations ..... " screen comes up .. its is 100% done ??
    or are there chances of the "....key disc ...." message coming up again ??

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,149

    Re: Key Disc cannot be used

    It is completed.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •