title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42

Thread: paid version not working with paid poweramp

  1. #16
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,649

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    I did find Tags & Filenames.
    But nothing here
    the options button does not respond
    So to confirm, when you click the Options button to the right of Meta Data & ID Tag, nothing happens?

    ... also, in dBpoweramp Control Center (the dBpoweramp shortcut on the desktop), what Release is showing and what is the Registration Status showing?
    Last edited by mville; 01-13-2018 at 02:22 PM. Reason: added another question

  2. #17

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    almost nothing
    quit strange
    the first file should be 52 mb, but it is actually 243 kb

  3. #18

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    I changed the ripper method in secure and got his comment:

    Information ripping to FLAC, 'Track 1' to 'E:\Caravan muziek\Jos van Immerseel\Mozart; Clavier-Concerte 8, 28 & 12\01 Jos van Immerseel - Piano Concerto No. 8 in C major (-Lützow-) K. 246- Allegro Aperto.flac'
    Track 1: Ripped LBA 0 to 35120 (7:48) in 0:30. Filename: E:\Caravan muziek\Jos van Immerseel\Mozart; Clavier-Concerte 8, 28 & 12\01 Jos van Immerseel - Piano Concerto No. 8 in C major (-Lützow-) K. 246- Allegro Aperto._
    AccurateRip: Accurate (confidence 12) [Pass 1]
    CRC32: BC885AA4 AccurateRip CRC: 897D1BBA (CRCv2) [DiscID: 007-000f7e95-005d8fa5-6a0d4707-1]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 12 [CRCv2 897d1bba]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 8 [CRCv1 104422fb]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 7 [CRCv2 6f31f2e5], Using Pressing Offset -29
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 7 [CRCv1 783c969], Using Pressing Offset -29

  4. #19
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,649

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    almost nothing
    quit strange
    the first file should be 52 mb, but it is actually 243 kb
    Set the flac compression level from the default level 5 to level 3 and try a re-rip.

    Reason here: dBpoweramp R16.4 & FLAC 1.3.2

  5. #20

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    got a result now: a good track

    but what tot do next?

    got this information:
    Information ripping to FLAC, 'Track 1' to 'E:\Caravan muziek\Jos van Immerseel\Mozart; Clavier-Concerte 8, 28 & 12\01 Jos van Immerseel - Piano Concerto No. 8 in C major (-Lützow-) K. 246- Allegro Aperto.flac'
    Track 1: Ripped LBA 0 to 35120 (7:48) in 0:30. Filename: E:\Caravan muziek\Jos van Immerseel\Mozart; Clavier-Concerte 8, 28 & 12\01 Jos van Immerseel - Piano Concerto No. 8 in C major (-Lützow-) K. 246- Allegro Aperto._
    AccurateRip: Accurate (confidence 12) [Pass 1]
    CRC32: BC885AA4 AccurateRip CRC: 897D1BBA (CRCv2) [DiscID: 007-000f7e95-005d8fa5-6a0d4707-1]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 12 [CRCv2 897d1bba]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 8 [CRCv1 104422fb]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 7 [CRCv2 6f31f2e5], Using Pressing Offset -29
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 7 [CRCv1 783c969], Using Pressing Offset -29
    Audio File Passed Verification

  6. #21
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,649

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    got a result now: a good track

    but what tot do next?
    Please reboot your PC and then confirm the following:
    01. In dBpoweramp Control Center (the dBpoweramp shortcut on the desktop)
    what Release is showing and what is the Registration Status showing?

    02. In CD Ripper Menu >> CD Ripper Options >> Tags & Filenames: Meta Data & ID Tag
    when you click the Options button to the right of Meta Data & ID Tag, nothing happens?

    03. You are able to rip good tracks, when the flac compression level is 3?

    04. What security/anti-virus software is running, if any?

    05. What OS are you running?

    06. You are creating a log file, after ripping?
    Last edited by mville; 01-13-2018 at 03:53 PM. Reason: added other questions.

  7. #22

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    Please reboot your PC and then confirm the following:
    01. In dBpoweramp Control Center (the dBpoweramp shortcut on the desktop)
    what Release is showing and what is the Registration Status showing?
    16,4

    02. In CD Ripper Menu >> CD Ripper Options >> Tags & Filenames: Meta Data & ID Tag
    when you click the Options button to the right of Meta Data & ID Tag, nothing happens?
    nothing happens

    03. You are able to rip good tracks, when the flac compression level is 3?
    yes, 3 - not 4 or 5

    04. What security/anti-virus software is running, if any?
    Norton Security

    05. What OS are you running?
    Windows 7

    06. You are creating a log file, after ripping?
    only last rips - even if I changed back from secure to burst again

    and remember - there were no problems with the free version - with level 5

  8. #23
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,200

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    The flac compression problem is a newly problem within the free flac library, which isn't a product of Illustrate, but used by Illustrate. The version of the library might be different to the one in the registered version. As a first fix Spoon has released a beta version.


    Dat Ei

  9. #24
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,649

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    01. In dBpoweramp Control Center (the dBpoweramp shortcut on the desktop)
    what Release is showing and what is the Registration Status showing?
    16,4
    Release 16.4, 32 bit or 64-bit?

    Further down the dBpoweramp Control Center wi is the Registration Status. Does this show as:
    Reference Registered
    Fully registered, no restrictions?

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    02. In CD Ripper Menu >> CD Ripper Options >> Tags & Filenames: Meta Data & ID Tag
    when you click the Options button to the right of Meta Data & ID Tag, nothing happens?
    nothing happens
    This is a real problem, as you are unable to access crucial CD Ripper options. Also, I have never come across this issue, ever. I hope Spoon is reading this and can shed some light on what might be going on here.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    03. You are able to rip good tracks, when the flac compression level is 3?
    yes, 3 - not 4 or 5
    This makes total sense. The trial version that you were using prior to the R16.4 installation, was using the Flac libraries v.1.3.1 or earlier. The R16.4 version which you are now using, installs the latest Flac libraries v.1.3.2 which have the bug explained here:
    dBpoweramp R16.4 & FLAC 1.3.2

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    04. What security/anti-virus software is running, if any?
    Norton Security
    I suggest you disable Norton and try to re-install dBpoweramp R16.4 (maybe this will fix the issue in 02. above), but before you try this, please answer the 05. question below.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    05. What OS are you running?
    Windows 7
    Windows 7, 32-bit or 64-bit?

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    06. You are creating a log file, after ripping?
    only last rips - even if I changed back from secure to burst again
    Why are switching between Secure and Burst ripping methods?

    Quote Originally Posted by Rein van der Me View Post
    and remember - there were no problems with the free version - with level 5
    Yes, see my answer in 03 above.

  10. #25

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    32 bit
    fully registered, no restrictions (cant find bit number here)

    I deinstalled and reinstalled again
    now I can open options in the Tag & Filenames

    I downloaded the beta version of Spoon and replaced the dll
    that did not change anything

    I changed from Burst to Secure and back just tot try something

    If I read Spoons comment correctly I am the one client of 1.000.000 ;-)

  11. #26

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    in list/options of Poweramp it still says that Flac 1.3.2 is still used, but I can see that the dll is changed (newer version)

  12. #27
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,200

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    Do you see a folder C:\Program Files\dBpoweramp on your system? In which path did you exchange the dlls?


    Dat Ei

  13. #28

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    C:\Program Files\Illustrate\dBpoweramp\decoder
    C:\Program Files\Illustrate\dBpoweramp\encoder

  14. #29
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,200

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    Did you change the default installation path during the installation? I'm asking cause the path "C:\Program Files" is an indicator for a 64 bit installation, while you wrote that you use the 32 bit version (usuallay in "C:\Program Files (x86)").


    Dat Ei

  15. #30
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,279

    Re: paid version not working with paid poweramp

    If the OS was 32 bit, then the mentioned paths would be correct.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •