title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Trial Version CD Ripper AccurateRip not getting configured

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4

    Trial Version CD Ripper AccurateRip not getting configured

    Hi!

    Downloaded the free trial of dBpoweramp and started with configurations.
    Unfortunately the AccurateRip remains unconfigured. When i use Configure now, nothing happens.
    I have tried Dark Side of The Moon, Wish you were here etc. well known CDs.
    I am on a MacBookPro under 10.10.2 and an external Superdrive from Apple via USB port.

    Is it a limitation of the trial version?

    Best
    Chris

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,615

    Re: Trial Version CD Ripper AccurateRip not getting configured

    Quote Originally Posted by Linnga View Post
    Is it a limitation of the trial version?
    No. Just keep feeding common CDs until AccurateRip configures. Could take a dozen or so. (It could be that using the Pink FLoyd CDs you mention is problematic because there are so many different releases/masterings of these disks.)

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,340

    Re: Trial Version CD Ripper AccurateRip not getting configured

    The Apple version of dBpoweramp is different, it does not need any key discs, it will auto configure to the drives already in the database. If you look on the options page does it show a drive offset? Also even unconfigured it will rip with a 0 offset and be able to match on AccurateRip.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4

    Re: Trial Version CD Ripper AccurateRip not getting configured

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    The Apple version of dBpoweramp is different, it does not need any key discs, it will auto configure to the drives already in the database. If you look on the options page does it show a drive offset? Also even unconfigured it will rip with a 0 offset and be able to match on AccurateRip.
    Have ripped about 12 CDs now.

    I am getting the ripping window following: X AR ( a green tick mark ) and Secure

    Accurate Rip is unconfigured. Configure Now button is doing nothing as before.

    On Sample Off Set I am getting (AccurateRip to find )

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,340

    Re: Trial Version CD Ripper AccurateRip not getting configured

    What is the exact name of your CD drive (as it appears in CD Ripper)?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4

    Re: Trial Version CD Ripper AccurateRip not getting configured

    Its the Apple Superdrive or what they call it attached via USB to the MacBookPro.

    In Options its named: HL-DT-ST - DVDRW GX40N

    Best
    Chris

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,340

    Re: Trial Version CD Ripper AccurateRip not getting configured

    This drive is in the database:

    LG Electronics - DVDRW GX40N

    Do you get metadata for the discs? Could your security software be blocking access to accuraterip? Also try R1.2 which is in the testing section of this forum.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4

    Re: Trial Version CD Ripper AccurateRip not getting configured

    Today something strange happened!
    For quite some time, wanted to configure a separate User on my MacBook to have one for work and the other mainly for my stereo stuff, Kinsky, Konfig etc.
    I put the dbPoweramp also there and tried it, it found the Off Set immediately and activated AccurateRip.
    So all is well and sun is shining :-)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •