title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Asset v4.4 QNAP / Pi / Linux

  1. #1
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,148

    Asset v4.4 QNAP / Pi / Linux

    Changes:

    Improved scanning performance
    Added a command in the configuration panel to download entire Asset configuration for debugging
    Fixed Resource Leak which can cause a lockup
    Added music folder monitoring for all versions except for QNAP x09
    Scanning performance improvements
    Fixed library not being automatically rescanned after adding or removing music folders
    Prevented controlpoint confusion on Asset restart
    container IDs now persist across Asset instances

    Note it can take a while for the configuration to be generated for debugging.

    <now released>
    Last edited by Spoon; 02-03-2015 at 08:29 AM.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,148

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP

    Updated to beta 441, hopefully this one fixes the hang issue some people were having.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    9

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP

    Which kind of update process -uninstall the older Version and manually install the 4.4 on my QNAP?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,148

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP

    Yes

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Salzburg
    Posts
    9

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP

    Thanks!

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP

    The 4.4 version fixes an issue for me on my TS-251 QNAP (8 GB RAM) I had with the 4.3 version. The 4.3 version only shows music in the browse tree in the "Title" leaf, but not in any other leaf I have tried (e.g. "Album", "Artist", "Artist / Album", "Album Artist / Album" etc.). I could not replicate the issue with 4.3 when reducing the library to one album only. I have seen the issue on all devices I have tried (Onkyo T-4070, Onkyo N755, 8player on iOS). My library contains 16758 tracks and 1242 albums.

    The issue has gone away with the 4.4 from the link provided in this thread. I do not understand which of the changes from the change log you have provided actually fixed the issue.

    When will an non-beta version 4.4 for QNAP be available?

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,148

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP

    Perhaps within 4 weeks.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,148

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP

    Updated to 4.4.2

    Fixes a resource leak which can cause a lockup.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    9

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP

    Hi Spoon,

    any chance to get a Linux 64bit (or 32 bit) version of this beta...?

    I would like to test and see if the freezes are gone...

    Thanks a lot,
    Horst

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,148

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP / Pi

    Linux added.

  11. #11
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    52

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP / Pi

    Strange... What changes did you make....?

    Asset 4.4 beta on QNAP (intel) counted 31189 Tracks and 2203 Albums, and 4.4.2 counted the same amount of Tracks but 2929 Albums... ??

  12. #12
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,107

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP / Pi

    Quote Originally Posted by candyman09 View Post
    Strange... What changes did you make....?

    Asset 4.4 beta on QNAP (intel) counted 31189 Tracks and 2203 Albums, and 4.4.2 counted the same amount of Tracks but 2929 Albums... ??
    If you think you've found a bug, you're welcome to send your configuration dumps ( downloaded via Asset webinterface ) to us -
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/email.htm

    Thank you for your attention.

  13. #13
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    52

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP / Pi

    @PeterP

    I did this once before with dump of V4.4 beta. It is by far much too big to send it by email....

  14. #14
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    52

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP / Pi

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterP View Post
    If you think you've found a bug, you're welcome to send your configuration dumps ( downloaded via Asset webinterface ) to us...
    Well, I don't know if I found a bug or if the previous version 4.4 made things go wrong....(?) .
    Anyway, you already got my configuration dump from 4.4 , which is by far much too big for sending it with email. Spoon got it and all I know is that "it is being investigated".

  15. #15
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,107

    Re: Asset v4.4 QNAP / Pi

    Quote Originally Posted by candyman09 View Post
    Well, I don't know if I found a bug or if the previous version 4.4 made things go wrong....(?) .
    Anyway, you already got my configuration dump from 4.4 , which is by far much too big for sending it with email. Spoon got it and all I know is that "it is being investigated".
    Indeed we do have it. No need to send another one.
    In that case I recommend rescanning from scratch ('Rescan all'); you might be experiencing issues caused by leftovers from old version bugs.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •