title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 50

Thread: PerfectTunes R1.7

  1. #1
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,956

    PerfectTunes R1.7

    Changes:

    Fixes to AccurateRip hanging.

    Download

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Perfe...-r1.7-beta.exe

    Note if you have the registered version of PerfectTUNES, to maintain registration:

    Install this beta over the top of the registered version (when asked to uninstall old, select No)

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    79

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Doesn't hang, so thanks for that. Please consider a "pause" button in addition to the existing "cancel" button while "Checking with AccurateRip" is underway.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    15

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    No more hang. Thank you.

  4. #4

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Thanks for the update, but still not working for me.

    The first time I ran AccurateRip with the new update (above), it only displayed 40 albums as having been ripped accurately. I have over 1600 accurately ripped albums, which were previously captured every time I ran AccurateRip (until the recent updates). I just ran the updated AccurateRip for a second time, it showed no accurately ripped albums.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,956

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    It puts these albums under which heading?

  6. #6

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    It puts these albums under which heading?
    They don't appear under any heading, but the Total Album count indicates that they have been counted somewhere

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,956

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Your files have AccurateRip track tags? (if ripped previously with dBpoweramp)

  8. #8

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Your files have AccurateRip track tags? (if ripped previously with dBpoweramp)
    Hi. The majority were ripped by dBpoweramp, but some were previously ripped using iTunes. Prior to your recent updates, AccurateRip recognised the vast majority (95%) of my ALAC albums as accurately ripped (only excluding online-only albums, and those albums not in AccurateRip). The link below shows that 1516 albums are missing from my total album count. I currently have 1638 ALAC albums, so 1516 would probably be the right number of accurately ripped albums, excluding the pre-mentioned online-only albums, and those not in AccurateRip.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/a7qq9ktsxw...2010.58.15.png

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,956

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Under the albums cannot check, it lists the albums? what does the export button say (post a few albums please from the export section).

  10. #10

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Under the albums cannot check, it lists the albums? what does the export button say (post a few albums please from the export section).
    No, the albums cannot check are all non-lossless mp3's or iTunes m4a's. All of my accurately ripped Lossless albums are missing.

    What do I need to do to export? Thanks

  11. #11
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,956

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Perhaps upload one album which is lossless and does not show to dropbox.

  12. #12

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Perhaps upload one album which is lossless and does not show to dropbox.
    I changed the PerfectTunes Music Library location to a single band folder, which includes a total of 4 albums. 2 are Lossless, and were previously indicated as being Accurately Ripped with AccurateRip version R14, and the other 2 are non-Lossless AAC albums (from iTunes).

    As before, AccurateRip detects the correct number of albums, but fails to indicate whether or not the 2 Lossless albums are Accurately Ripped. I've added a Dropbox Screenshot below:

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/34xi52rirc...2010.16.30.png

    Including Export box:

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/5oy946122w...2010.22.21.png
    Last edited by DownwardSpiral; 04-06-2014 at 04:25 AM.

  13. #13
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,956

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Can we have these albums in dropbox please.

  14. #14

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Can we have these albums in dropbox please.
    Even compressed, they're still huge files. Do you need all 4 of those albums?

  15. #15

    Re: PerfectTunes R1.7

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/2295ipy6zf...%28ALAC%29.zip

    That's one of the two ALAC albums that I mentioned in my previous post.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •