title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Newbie Questions

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • auldyin
    • May 2013

Newbie Questions

Hi,
    I'm very new to dBpowerAMP so please bear with me...............
    I have about 25,000 tracks (a mixture of MP3 and Mp4), and they are tagged to my satisfaction.

However, some are Replaygained and some are not. In any event, I would appreciate advice on the following:

1. How do I set up dBpowerAMP to, replaygain the tracks to 93dB (avoiding clipping where possible) and what is the EBU R128 equivalent to 93dB?
    I am assuming that the two file types will be Replaygained separately(?)

2. There are a significant number of tracks with extended periods of silence and I would like that to be standardised such that there are, say 2 seconds of silence between tracks.

Many thanks!
  • garym
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • Nov 2007

Re: Newbie Questions

I think -18 lufs would be something like 93db. That's what I use (because I also use foobar2000 for doing RG values, and its RG function now uses EBU R128 and a default value of -18. (This is so that tracks RG'd under the new R128 are similar in volume to those RG'd under the old RG method. edit: and if you're about to RG a bunch of things using the dbpa RG DSP and R128, I'd wait a bit until the bug gets corrected that is giving an Album RG value equal to the largest track RG value.

Comment

• garym
      dBpoweramp Guru
      • Nov 2007