title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 91 to 99 of 99

Thread: [codec] CUE Sheet Image Utility Codec

  1. #91
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    150

    Re: [CUE Sheet Image] Utility Codec

    thanks,
    sorted
    mine was v1
    Last edited by Hitarth; 06-05-2022 at 02:21 AM.

  2. #92
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    176

    Re: [codec] CUE Sheet Image Utility Codec

    Does this do internal cue?

  3. #93
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Africa
    Posts
    150

    Re: [codec] CUE Sheet Image Utility Codec

    no idea Sir.

  4. #94
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast Barough's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    54

    Re: [codec] CUE Sheet Image Utility Codec

    @Spoon

    Don't you think it's time for this 'Utility Codec' to become 'Stable'. It's been a Beta since 2009.

    IMO so is it very stable and does what it's supposed to.

  5. #95
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    43,784

    Re: [codec] CUE Sheet Image Utility Codec

    Yes will release soon

  6. #96

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    4

    Re: [codec] CUE Sheet Image Utility Codec

    Hello

    I'm thinking of moving from EAC to dbpoweramp.
    I want to rip a CD to a single .wav file and create the corresponding .cue file and a log file. Can I use this? If so, how? If not, is there anyway to do what I want?
    Thanks
    dpr

  7. #97
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    433

    Re: [codec] CUE Sheet Image Utility Codec

    Quote Originally Posted by Dpr View Post
    I want to rip a CD to a single .wav file and create the corresponding .cue file and a log file. Can I use this? If so, how? If not, is there anyway to do what I want?
    The first post in this thread contains the executable and the basic instructions. Once installed, on the CD Ripper main page set 'Rip to' to 'CUE Single File Image'.

    CD Ripper does include a log file if you're ripping in secure mode.

    Given this method isn't recommended any more it's not completely feature complete, but I think it only lacks:
    FLAGS (PRE e.t.c)
    Ability to rip HTOA
    Basic data disc metadata e.g. EAC will output MODEx/2xxx along with the INDEX position of where it starts

    It might be worth reading this thread just in case there's something I've missed.

  8. #98

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    4

    Re: [codec] CUE Sheet Image Utility Codec

    Quote Originally Posted by simbun View Post
    The first post in this thread contains the executable and the basic instructions. Once installed, on the CD Ripper main page set 'Rip to' to 'CUE Single File Image'.

    CD Ripper does include a log file if you're ripping in secure mode.

    Given this method isn't recommended any more it's not completely feature complete, but I think it only lacks:
    FLAGS (PRE e.t.c)
    Ability to rip HTOA
    Basic data disc metadata e.g. EAC will output MODEx/2xxx along with the INDEX position of where it starts

    It might be worth reading this thread just in case there's something I've missed.
    I did download and try the executable and glance through the thread before posting my question
    - lots of discussion about ripping to a single flac file, not a single wav file...and if it was a reasonable goal...
    - didn't get a log file created, but wasn't using secure mode as my cd is damaged, but will try that. Thanks for pointing that out.
    - can't always get the metadata for the CD... it's in MusicBrainz and I tried pasting the URL


    when I do a rip as one in secure mode, with 'Rip to' 'CUE Single File Image', the rip runs and a file .IGNORE is listed as being created. The file doesn't exist.
    If I rip to flac, flac files for each track are created...

  9. #99
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    433

    Re: [codec] CUE Sheet Image Utility Codec

    Quote Originally Posted by Dpr View Post
    lots of discussion about ripping to a single flac file, not a single wav file...and if it was a reasonable goal...
    I guess given the benefits of ripping to one file per track, coupled with the ability to convert it back at a later date should you need to, it doesn't make sense to many.

    Quote Originally Posted by Dpr View Post
    - can't always get the metadata for the CD... it's in MusicBrainz and I tried pasting the URL
    I've just tried and you need to bring the Manual Metadata Search window up first and then copy the URL from the MusicBrainz website, at which point it should pick it up automatically from the clipboard, it doesn't require a paste.

    Quote Originally Posted by Dpr View Post
    when I do a rip as one in secure mode, with 'Rip to' 'CUE Single File Image', the rip runs and a file .IGNORE is listed as being created. The file doesn't exist.
    I'm sorry I've never seen that, maybe it has something to do with the errors. Hopefully someone else can help with that.

    Quote Originally Posted by Dpr View Post
    If I rip to flac, flac files for each track are created...
    I set 'Rip to' to '[CUE Single File Image]', then in the Encoder section changed it from Wave to FLAC and a single FLAC file was created. Is that what you did, or did you change 'Rip to' to FLAC?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •