title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

audio from wmv to a CD???

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • freddo12345
    • Dec 2002

audio from wmv to a CD???

hi,

i'm new to all this, so thanks for your patience!

i have about 15 wmv files i've downloaded, and i want to extract the audio from them, and create a CD that i can listen to on any CD player. the content is mostly an interview show with a very small amount of music.

i can successfully do a conversion into wav or wma or even mp3 format, but often the resulting file size is larger than the original audio/video wmv! it is obvious there are many options here.

the original wmv's are around 50MB in length. the wma files i can create are only 2-8 mb, but the quality is only fair. and, my cd creator only accepts wav or mp3 files...

so, can anyone help me figure out which is the best formatting options to use? or point me to some understandable guides?

thanks!

fred
  • Spoon
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Try 'dBpowerAMP CD Writer' it should do everything for you stright from the WMV file.
    Spoon
    www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• freddo12345
      • Dec 2002

hi and thanks for your response,

let me be more clear. i have about 15 wmv files, each about 2 hours in length. each wmv file takes about 50 mb on the disk. it would seem the audio portion only should take less!

when i drag just one of these files to the cd writer, the resulting conversion file says it is 'overburn.' so this does not make sense to me, since a cd should hold 650mb of info...

can you clarify this--and what my options are to get 15 audio files on 1 audio cd--if it's possible. perhaps there is some 'minimalist' standard set by the music mfrs?

thanks!

fred

Comment

• Razgo
        Administrator
        • Apr 2002

you have said many things here.