title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 231

Thread: Discussion of dMC R13

  1. #31

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    How much more work? I would help pay for it if it's reasonable. This drive is a relic, but it's still an Accurate Rip badass. It really is amazing.

  2. #32
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,775

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    If you can find the exact scsi command needed for c2 support on that drive...

  3. #33
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,175

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    > CD Ripper: Added support for ripping Hidden First Track (HTOA)

    woohoo!

    -brendan

  4. #34

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    16

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon
    If you can find the exact scsi command needed for c2 support on that drive...
    Why not just ask Plextor?

    I assume they might send info in response to a nicely formulated inquiry.

    ciao, TommyZ

  5. #35
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,775

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Plextor have never responded to any of my requests in the past.

  6. #36

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    14

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    C2 seems to work for PX-40 in EAC. Maybe the EAC programmer can help you with the required codes?

  7. #37
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,775

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    I have some documents for c2 now, as they say, watch this space.

  8. #38

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    I am interested in the "Rip as One" feature, does this mean we can rip an iso image of the audio CD? Can we also include album art?

    Thanks.

  9. #39
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,775

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    ISO is used for Data CDs, typically people rip to a format such as FLAC and include a cue sheet, this will be coming for R13 shortly.

  10. #40

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    I'm about to rip a fair number of albums to MP3, I have a registered version of 12.3 Reference... I was going to install the 12.4 Beta before ripping - is there any great benefit at this point in using the R13 Alpha over 12.4 Beta (or don't mess with either and stay with 12.3)?

    Thanks!

  11. #41
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,176

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    R13 adds support for HTOA, which are tracks hidden before track 1 on some CDs. This may or may not affect your CDs.

  12. #42

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    So does R13 Alpha have everything that 12.4 Beta has i.e. secure mode defaults to a 1 MB cache?

  13. #43
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Currently, I don't think so, but the next alpha probably will.

  14. #44

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Hello

    Found essential bug in latest Alpha release with "Rip as One"

    - When a Cd has Start LBA not equal 0 than DMC does not rip to the last LBA but takes the length of the track as last LBA to rip.
    Looks like it always assumes that last LBA and length are the same.
    The length of the ripped file is exactly cut of the amount of the CD pregap.

    - CRC of rip as one is not cached in user profiles.

    - Mouse behavior is a little strange in Rip as one editor. Bar movements should only be possible inside and left and right of the bar.

    - Impossible to rip in several passes (without C2) in rip as one mode. DMC consumes too much memory.

    Some suggestions.

    - Option to bypass the Rip as one editor, in 99% of the cases the whole cd is ripped

    - Option to always remain in rip as one mode

    - Check CRC against accuraterip in Rip as one mode

    - Log file should include the badly ripped sectors. So eventually a sector by sector rip could be done on another drive to reconstruct the track.


    Kind regards

  15. #45

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Quote Originally Posted by flepp_w
    - When a Cd has Start LBA not equal 0 than DMC does not rip to the last LBA but takes the length of the track as last LBA to rip.
    Looks like it always assumes that last LBA and length are the same.
    The length of the ripped file is exactly cut of the amount of the CD pregap.
    It's a little confusing. I want say that the ripped file does not contain the pregap of first track. The rip does not correspond to a true image of the cd.

    Original cuesheet and ripped wav is not recognized anymore by accuraterip when mounting in virtual drive.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •