title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32

Thread: CoreConverter.exe Crash

  1. #16
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,547

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    Thanks, have the file, will be about 1 week before I can look.

  2. #17
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    ok

  3. #18

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    24

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon
    you have left it for awhile, the compression to a wav file is done at the end (ie it might look like it has locked up, leave it a minte or two).
    The problem with that is I lose access to the taskbar at the bottom of the screen and am unable to regain control of explorer until forcing a reboot. Also, this happened when converting a single directory (~10 files). I guess the likelihood of it being something on my end is increasing, hmm.
    Last edited by vinnie97; 01-31-2007 at 06:25 PM.

  4. #19
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,547

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    Make sure you did not set the priority to high (drop menu on the converting page).

  5. #20

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    24

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    That wouldn't explain the multiple (up to 8 or more) CoreConverter.exe processes running, though, would it? Using your official FLAC encoder, I can encode all day long (have not touched the priority, though I did check the option previously).

  6. #21
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,547

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    So if you encode 1 file to flac there are eight coreconverters running?

  7. #22

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    24

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    I apologize. I left out that it's only when batch converting. I just tested with a single file and it worked without issue.

    And now I'm currently encoding a full album again with the CLI encoder and monitoring the processes. I'm over 75% through the encode and only one CoreConverter is running. *knocks on wood*

    Sorry about this...perhaps it's another one of those mysterious self-repair situations (haven't touched dbpoweramp or the associated encoder since I was having the problem initially).

  8. #23

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    24

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    Followup, it happened again. It happened with the batch converter while trying to mass convert around 500 files (and overwrite the source files). Basically, I lost access to the taskbar and had to do a hard reset.

  9. #24
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,547

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    Try leaving task manager on screen so you can see what is happening (the CPU percentage).

  10. #25
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,547

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    A fix for mp3 encoding crashing can be found here:

    http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthre...9407*post59407

  11. #26

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    24

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    This is a difficult error to reproduce...it seems to require that I batch transcode large amounts of files (more than 5 albums at once). When I did it previously and checked the task manager, the CPU didn't seem to be maxed out but there were multiple CoreConverters running. I'm currently trying a 262-file transcode as we speak.

  12. #27
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,547

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    What are you converting from and to? and using dbpoweramps codecs?

  13. #28

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    24

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    That 262-file transfer completed without a problem.

    I was transcoding from an older FLAC build to the latest FLAKE build (via CLI) here: http://win32builds.sourceforge.net/flake/index.html

    The problem isn't reproducible with Dbpoweramp codecs.

  14. #29
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,547

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    I do not see why it should be leaving multiple coreconverters open, what is your command line in flake?

  15. #30

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    24

    Re: CoreConverter.exe Crash

    -12 [infile] -o [outfile]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •