title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Music Convertor Crash

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Sir Tuke
    • Jun 2005

Music Convertor Crash

I've been using Music Convertor for a few years and have never had a problem until I upgraded to version 11. I am now unable to convert more than a few files (I use it mainly for converting the bit rate of Mp3 files) before the program crashes. The symptoms vary from Music Convertor crashing, any other program I am running crashing (this is weird but it only ever happens when convertor is running) or the PC rebooting. I have tried uninstalling and going back to v9 but now that has the same problem.

Having been through this forum I can see that some others have had similar problems which have been blamed on the cpu overheating. Is this really true? I have no problems ever (and I mean ever) with my PC so why does this one program have this effect?

Thanks for any help

Andy
  • ChristinaS
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • Apr 2004

Re: Music Convertor Crash

Why this happens now and didn't use to happen before? Good question.

Just a thought. Try using Below Normal for the priority of conversion. The new installation may have changed that for you to Above Normal or Normal.

Comment

• neilthecellist
      dBpoweramp Guru
      • Dec 2004

What's the age of your computer?

General question to all: Is RivaTuner able to tell you what temperature the CPU is at? (Note: I said CPU, not GPU)

Comment

• Spoon
        Administrator
        • Apr 2002

I would think also the computer is overheating.
        Spoon
        www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• LtData
          dBpoweramp Guru
          • May 2004

Simple test regarding overheating: