title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

help converting .ram to mp3

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • steve18
    • Apr 2004

help converting .ram to mp3

I was trying to convert this file "http://www.maverick.com/michellebranch/med/hotelpaper/michellebranch_till-i-get-over-you_radio-vers_100.ram" from .ram to mp3 but it only comes out as 1.22kb :(.

I'm new to this so I dunno what I'm doing wrong.
  • Razgo
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Re: help converting .ram to mp3

your not doing anything wrong. this is where that file is being streamed from: rtsp://rm.maverick.com/michellebranch/hotelpaper/michellebranch_till-i-get-over-you_radio-vers_100.ra

i think the rtsp means it is being streamed from a secure server.

anyhow just fire up "auxiliary input" to record the live stream. i just did it myself and works perfect aux input here

i am just geting the rest of her tracks they put on that web site using macromedia streaming i think. ah.... got to love aux input
    Last edited by Spoons; April 25, 2004, 08:29 PM.

Comment

• steve18
      • Apr 2004

Oooh that's awesome it worked. The only problem I have is that the song ended up being very scratchy... Is there any way to prevent that?

Thanks again for your help. :D

Comment

• Razgo
        Administrator
        • Apr 2002

9 times out of ten the scratchyness will be due to the recording level and other interference.

in my case i choose audio properties (my sound card is crystal fusion in a laptop), the i choose recording and then it shows me the volume controls for cd olayer , aux, mic, etc... . for me i choose "stereo mix". and put a tick in that box.

also check options and properties whilst in that screen to see what else is there to choose.