title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Wont save profiles

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • naturedude
    • Sep 2007

Wont save profiles

I have the latest pro versions....when I try to save a profile it looks OK, but its lost next time I use the program. A lot of extra work... What's up?
  • LtData
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • May 2004

Re: Wont save profiles

Are you using PowerPack or Reference? What version of dMC are you using?
    What version of Windows are you using? Are you running as an Administrator or limited user?

Comment

• naturedude
      • Sep 2007

Reference. 12.3 (and the versions should be on the apps....) Vista Ultimate. I'm an Admin.

Originally posted by LtData
      Are you using PowerPack or Reference? What version of dMC are you using?
      What version of Windows are you using? Are you running as an Administrator or limited user?

Comment

• Spoon
        Administrator
        • Apr 2002

Profiles are saved in the Registry, dBpoweramp must be able to write to HKEY_CURRENT_USER
        Spoon
        www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• naturedude
          • Sep 2007

OK...and how does one insure that? I'm a program user...its not typical for one to have to arrange whether an application can write here or there. Please explain.

Comment

• LtData
            dBpoweramp Guru
            • May 2004

Start --> Run --> regedit
            Expand "HKEY_CURRENT_USER" then expand "Software"
            Right-click on Illustrate and go to Permissions. Click on the Advanced button, make sure your username and "Administrators" say Full Control, then check the "Replace permissions on child objects...". Click OK, then click "Yes", click OK on the permissions window, then close the registry editor and try your profiles again.

Comment

• naturedude
              • Sep 2007