title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Apple external USB Super Drive and C2 Error Pointers

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Apple-Fan
    • Feb 2015

Apple external USB Super Drive and C2 Error Pointers

Hi there,

I am quite new to this CD Ripper community, so please bear with me if my questions below are already answered somewhere else:

I have installed CD Ripper for Mac OS last weekend and I am using as drive the Apple external USB Super Drive, which is connected to my mac mini. My first question relates to the CS Error Pointers:

a) how can I find out if my drive (as mentioned above) supports CS Error pointers or not? Obviously this has an impact on the best settings for Ultra Secure: 1-2-1 vs. 2-4-2)
    b) can you explain to me what exactly this CS Error Pointers is all about (I read the short explanation, but sorry, don't really get it....) and do I need to tick also the box "8KB Transfers"?

My second question relates to an error message:

After my first rippings, I received for some tracks on some Audio CDs the mesage "Error". While in the settings all types of Rip Status are best described (e.g. Pass 1, Ripping 32 %, Accurate (12) etc.), I could not find any explanation for the Rip Status "Error", and what it says to me?

Many thanks for your help.

Best, Apple-Fan
  • Spoon
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Re: Apple external USB Super Drive and C2 Error Pointers

a) There is no test currently on the OS X version of dbpoweramp.
    b) The drive is able to inform dBpoweramp when it detects an error

Error means something bad happened, at the end of ripping a page should show detailing the exact error.
    Spoon
    www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• Apple-Fan
      • Feb 2015

Thanks Spoon, for the answer.