title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Error Message from AccurateRip on New Drive

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ardroth
    • Nov 2013

Error Message from AccurateRip on New Drive

Hi - first time poster here. I've been using the same laptop drive for many years with EAC. Recently that drive quit on me, so for a cheap and easy solution I bought this LG USB drive:

Whenever I try to get it set-up for AccurateRip it gives me this error message (I've tried 3 different "key" cd's so far):

"This Key Disc cannot be used for offest detection, it does not match the AccurateRip stored disc or your drive does not exist in AccurateRip and this disc has multiple pressings stored. Please try a different Key Disc."

If anyone has a solution to this by all means I am all ears (or.. eyes, in this case). Thank you for your time...
  • Spoon
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Re: Error Message from AccurateRip on New Drive

Keep trying different discs and it will configure eventually.
    Spoon
    www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• Why-Fi
      • Nov 2013

I have almost exactly the same problem. I replaced the drive in my server and when I tried to configure AccurateRip I got the message

"This Key Disc cannot be used for offset detection (it does not match the one stored in AccurateRips database), please try a different Key Disc."

I did eventually manage to configure (it required 3 discs to be used) but whenever I ripped a new CD it always indicated that it was not in AccurateRip. I became a bit suspicious about this and decided to try configuring again. I reset to zero and gathered together a bunch of Key Discs. I got the same message every time for 10 Key Discs. That seemed to be odd so I checked on another copy of DBPowerAmp with a different drive. There was no problem with the same Key Discs.