title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Location of dsp effects

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    16

    Location of dsp effects

    Just updated to r17. cd ripper still has all dsp effects available. however music converter has none. when i click on "down load now" (in music converter, add dsp effects) it takes me to an html page but no download available from there. how do i get music converter to access dsp efects?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,529

    Re: Location of dsp effects

    CD Ripper and Music Converter both use the same DSP Effects, as they are working in CD Ripper then something is blocking Music Converter from reading the effects. What security software do you have?

    Try restarting your computer 'In Safe Mode' this will ensure no security software is running.

  3. #3
    MaXxOn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    6

    Question Location of dsp effects

    Hi,

    I had the same question on 2020-12-29 in a new thread, but this thread wasn't approved to go online. My an pierrepfeffer's question is, if the DSP Effects are gone?! Previous versions of dMC had an DSP installer package *.exe (my latest version was R11) on this page "https://www.dbpoweramp.com/dbpoweramp-dsp.htm", but this download link is gone. Is it possible the purchased installer of dMC R17.2 Reference already contains the DSP Effects (the size of R17.2 is more than twice as big as R16)?

    Thanks in advance

    MaXx
    Last edited by MaXxOn; 01-04-2021 at 07:53 AM.

  4. #4
    MaXxOn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    6

    Re: Location of dsp effects

    Hi,

    I had the same question on 2020-12-29 in a new thread, but this thread wasn't approved to go online. My an pierrepfeffer's question is, if the DSP Effects are gone?! Previous versions of dMC had an installer package *.exe (my latest version was R11)on this page "https://www.dbpoweramp.com/dbpoweramp-dsp.htm", but this download link is gone. Is it possible the purchased installer of dMC R17.2 Reference already contains the DSP Effects (the size of R17.2 is more than twice as big as R16)?

    Thanks in advance

    MaXx

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,529

    Re: Location of dsp effects


  6. #6
    MaXxOn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    6

    Thumbs up Re: Location of dsp effects

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Nice and thanks for publishing my thread respectively for the link.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •