title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    50

    Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

    If after inserting a CD, no track-listing is offered, how do I add my own track-listing to one of the providers ie GD3, Music Brainz etc.

    I know how to add the info when I rip the CD, which I have done, but once I have added all the info, how do I submit the Metadata, so others who put the CD into dBpoweramp can access my track-listing?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,803

    Re: Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

    With the removal of freedb, there no longer is an option to submit metadata.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    50

    Re: Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    With the removal of freedb, there no longer is an option to submit metadata.
    Thanks for clearing that up Spoon.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    417

    Re: Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

    If you go to the Music Brainz site and join it and download Music Brainz Picard, I believe you can still upload or update metadata on their site. Not integrated with dBpoweramp though.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    48

    Re: Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

    Will this be modified in a future release? I quite liked being able to submit my own data for more obscure CDs.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    12

    Re: Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    With the removal of freedb, there no longer is an option to submit metadata.
    Since freedb seems to be active in Release 17.2, is submission of metadata back again?

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,803

    Re: Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

    No we have implemented our own read only server.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    40

    Re: Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

    In July 2020 I asked about uploading data for new CD's and you said that the next release would allow upload to musicbrainz, but I see that didn't happen...

    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...l=1*post199681

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,803

    Re: Adding Metadata to GD3, Music Brainz etc

    We looked at it and there was no method to submit through a ripping application, from what we could see.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •