title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41

Thread: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

  1. #31
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    931

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    Please open Asset settings, enable debug logging, apply, start full rescan ("rescan all"), wait for it to finish. Then export configuration dump (normal) and email it to peter@dbpoweramp.com for analysis.

    Reverting to R6.4 should work just fine if you still have the QPKG, your configuration will be retained.

  2. #32

    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    22

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    Debug logs in the Dropbox. Scan spped is about right, about an hour and ten minutes. But scan remains incomplete and folders in New Albums and Recent Albums show the album but show no tracks within the folder. Browsing the album via Album Artist / Album does show the tracks.

  3. #33
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    931

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    @rjfk
    Thanks for the data, new albums problem recreated, investigating.
    Note that "normal" dumps are enough for everything that doesn't involve problems with album covers, "full" dumps include whole album art cache which adds megabytes of data that's usually not relevant to the specific case. I'll probably change the naming to make this clear.

    @sjbabbey
    Please get me a config dump per instructions in my post above.
    You can also try different old versions to isolate where the bug appeared first-
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset_R6.4_trial.qpkg
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset_R6.5b1.qpkg
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset_R6.5b2.qpkg
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset_R6.5b3.qpkg
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset_R6.5b4.qpkg
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset_R6.5b5.qpkg
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset_R6.5b6.qpkg
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset_R6.5b7.qpkg
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/Asset_R6.5b8.qpkg
    Just install any of the above without uninstalling first, configuration & registered status will be retained.

  4. #34

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lancs
    Posts
    46

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    config dump file sent.

    thanks for the links to the historic qpkg files.

  5. #35
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    931

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    Thanks for all the input.

    @rjfk
    Please remove "no track list" from "new albums" in browse tree, it currently doesn't work this way.
    The next update will fix (so "new albums" works regardless of that checkbox).

    @sjbabbey
    Problem being investigated, I'll get back to you with more details (and hopefully a fix) soon.

  6. #36

    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    22

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    Done and noted thanks. I'm still getting a mismatch on the number of tracks scanned between Asset versions and PerfecTunes. That loks related to sjbabbey issue so will retest once that fix is out. Thanks

  7. #37

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lancs
    Posts
    46

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    A new development to report today. I've been tidying up my Van Morrison CD collection and ripped some of the non-remastered versions I have whilst at the same time tagging the collection to indicate the issue owner e.g. Warners/Polydor/Exile. Some were new files whilst others were simply retagged and overwritten to the existing folders/files. Unfortunately, in the case of the over-written files, Asset is showing duplicated tracks i.e. sometimes every track is duplicated and others it will just be a few tracks. In the case of "Astral Weeks" it is showing almost the whole album under its old name even though this folder no longer exists.

    Oddly enough when I did a rescan to detect changes, the file count reached over 89,000 tracks but the final figure reported was 82,196 tracks in 7,204 albums ( the previous total was 89,789 tracks and 7,201 albums before adding the new rips).

    The mystery deepens.

  8. #38

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lancs
    Posts
    46

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    I ran another full scan overnight and this morning the track count is back up to 89,890 and the albums to 7,215. The duplicated album tracks and "phantom" deleted albums also no longer appear.

  9. #39
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    931

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    FIXED, thanks for your patience.

    ( Yes, it regressed in late 6.5 beta. )

    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...for-Linux-beta

  10. #40
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    240

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    Was experiencing issues with R6.5 on RPi2, in that scan was looping.
    Solved with R6.6 Beta 1, which has completed a scan and stabilised.
    Does there need to a replacement for the Production release of R6.5?

  11. #41
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    931

    Re: Issues with R6 scanning on QNAP.

    R6.6 stable will be released soon. In meanwhile, please stick with the beta.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •