title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Error converting to FLAC

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    6

    Post Error converting to FLAC

    I installed odBpoweramp Reference free on my iMac with El Capitan. I followed the CD Ripper Setup Guide. I've tried to rip 3 or 4 CDs and it always gives the same error, which leads me to assume that I have something wrong with the configuration. What could it be?Captura de ecrã 2020-01-25, às 16.59.20.jpg

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,377

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    The image you show is not errors, it is secure ripping information. You can use this to determine if the rip is accurate or not.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    6

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    Yes, you're right, I made a mistake in the attachment. This is the correct image.Captura de ecrã 2020-01-26, às 12.54.41.jpg

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,377

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    Close iTunes whilst ripping (or other audio player), something is opening the files and stopping dBpoweramp from writing to them.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    6

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    Ah! OK thank's. In fact, iTunes was open.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    6

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    Captura de ecrã 2020-02-04, às 20.15.56.jpgOne more Help. When inserting a CD in the drive the Meta Data does not appear. The CD cover does not appear and Track 1, Track 2, etc. appears. Track names do not appear. Why?
    Last edited by Jbander; 02-04-2020 at 03:16 PM.

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,212

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    Could be a very new release and metadata are not in the databases yet.


    Dat Ei

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    6

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    Thanks for the answer, but that shouldn't be the problem because it is the same with all the discs I carry

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,212

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    Security software? Or this?


    Dat Ei

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    6

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    Thanks for the answer. There is no security software.

  11. #11
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,377

    Re: Error converting to FLAC

    Must be a firewall blocking, assuming that your computer can read from the internet, even HTTPS sites.

    Look in the metadata drop menu and ensure all the top 5 providers have a check mark.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •