title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: PerfectTUNES

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    5

    PerfectTUNES

    Hello!

    I'm gradually getting my head around three things with PerfectTUNES.

    1) Making sure that my metadata edits are actually added to the FLAC files.
    2) Moving down a column of ID3 tags one by one using the keyboard (ENTER and TAB don't work)
    3) Why the Track * isn't being displayed in the "Browse by Metadata" view. (These are rips from the dBpoweramp CD ripper.) Here's what I see:

    no track *.jpg

    In case it helps, this is all on macOS.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,395

    Re: PerfectTUNES

    1) If you have the registered version then edits are saved.
    2) Try the down arrow

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: PerfectTUNES

    1) Perfect thank you. I am on the registered version.
    2) This doesn't work, however. Perhaps it works on Windows?
    3) Anything you could add about *3 in my original post?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    856

    Re: PerfectTUNES

    2) Limitation of the mac version, I'll look into fixing it.

    3) Works for me, track numbers are shown. What exact version of PerfectTUNES are you running? Can you please post a picture of the full window, including what the header says?
    What audio file format (MP3, M4A, FLAC, etc) is your music collection in?

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    856

    Re: PerfectTUNES

    Follow up on 2)

    Currently you can commit the current edit by pressing enter (or revert by pressing escape), move up/down with cursors, press enter to begin editing another row.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    5

    Re: PerfectTUNES

    Hi Peter,

    I'm on PerfectTUNES version 2.4 (1), and I'm doing everything in FLAC.

    Unless I've misunderstood, the keyboard shortcuts you suggest only get you into edit mode for the "Album" column (seemingly regardless of the order you arrange the columns into - is that a bug or expected functionality?). I can tab along, of course, but it's long-winded. If the Windows version lets you mash the up and down keys, that sounds perfect!

    For the track number issue, here's a screenshot of the whole window:
    full window - no track *.jpg

    Thanks so much for the support on this - impressed
    Last edited by all2ofme; 01-20-2020 at 10:20 AM. Reason: forum system doesn't parse an emdash

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    856

    Re: PerfectTUNES

    Thanks for your feedback.
    New beta version posted-
    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...-Mac-R2-5-beta

    Keyboard accessibility in tables has been addressed.

    As for missing track numbers, I can't seem to pin down the cause or even recreate it.
    Please take a snapshot of your PerfectTUNES configuration:
    tar czf ~/Desktop/PT-config.tgz ~/Library/PerfectTUNES
    This will create a file named PT-config.tgz on your desktop. Please email it to peter@dbpoweramp.com for analysis.
    Once you do that, please try clearing database cache (button in PerfectTUNES startup window) to see if upon rescanning of your library the missing track number problem goes away.

    Thanks.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    856

    Re: PerfectTUNES

    Thanks for the data.

    Problem addressed in today's beta-
    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...-Mac-R2-5-beta

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •