title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31

Thread: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    I have been ripping today with the dbPoweramp Batch version and the result at one cd was that the ripping only shows "Track 01" "Track 02" "Track 03".......
    Now I have ripped the same cd with the normal single dbPoweramp and I had normal track results.

    Afterwards I did a new ripping of another cd taht I had ripped with the batch version and I was suprised to see that the result with the single ripper was exacly the same as on the leaflet from the cd, this was not the case with batch ripping.

    Both where classical music cd's so it's very easy to check the diference beween batch and normal ripping.

    I wonder what I'm doing wrong

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Batch Ripper uses different metadata providers, some a pay per lookup such as GD3, you need to follow the link to create an account on the GD3 site and purchase lookups from them.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    That is what I say kind of waste of money, I have 4 drive et 120 a piece to use the batch ripper.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Quote Originally Posted by fla-ts View Post
    That is what I say kind of waste of money, I have 4 drive et 120 a piece to use the batch ripper.
    Maybe I'l beter buy the option to use dbPoweramp on more than one computer, or is this one for free ?

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    You would need the family pack to use on multiple computers.

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    I know, another cost to make, how much was it ?

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    around $35

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Any discount ? Isn't there no way to add extra search possibility to the batch ripper ?

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    The $35 is discounted. The Batch Ripper uses fixed metadata providers.

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Good afternoon Spoon.
    Two qeustions
    - If I upgrade my registrated dbpoweramp 16 & batch ripper to use on more than one computer (family pack), can I use the ripper on those computers at the same time ?
    - If Yes, please inform how to upgrade

  11. #11
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    Yes you can use CD Ripper on multi computers.

    To upgrade your dBpoweramp software, log into your registration download page:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/registration/

    And follow the offer link to upgrade.

  12. #12
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    At the same time ?

    What steps do I have to take to install on the second computer ?

    Is this the place to upgrade, does not look like upgrading, looks like an new purchase to me (so I loose the first payment)
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by fla-ts; 12-23-2016 at 08:44 AM. Reason: Suprised

  13. #13
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    At the same time, you will download from the install link provided on the 2nd computer.

    This is the place, there is a 50% discount applied to the family pack.

    Family pack is retail 66 euro, you have paid 38 euro for Single, 66 - 38 = 28 euro (the extra cost is the payment processing fees)

  14. #14
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    61

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    So if I understand, the second ripping tool that is on the second computer will work exactly the same as I'm used to work with the single version that I have now, including the bath ripping tool. I'm lucy to have two laptops, I don't like the bath ripper as I like the single version, however I will keep on using the bath ripper from time to time.
    Just one more question, is it easy to install on the second computer.
    Thanks

  15. #15
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,933

    Re: Metadata diference between normal and batch version

    It is easy.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •