title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    287

    R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR


  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,239

    Re: R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR

    noted

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    287

    Re: R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR

    Thanks. I look forward to a fix

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    287

    Re: R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR

    PS Looks like the problem is that the value is from the source file not the destination, e.g.

    WAV http://i.imgur.com/hFsdeAA.png
    MP3 http://i.imgur.com/656Cdsj.png

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,239

    Re: R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR

    I have looked at it and it cannot be done in any reasonable way, in that the encoder does not present the settings in a human readable way, for example WMA internally has:

    -codec="Windows Media Audio 9.2" -settings="VBR Quality 98, 44 kHz, stereo VBR" -vbr

    which is not a human readable format.

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    287

    Re: R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    I have looked at it and it cannot be done in any reasonable way, in that the encoder does not present the settings in a human readable way, for example WMA internally has:

    -codec="Windows Media Audio 9.2" -settings="VBR Quality 98, 44 kHz, stereo VBR" -vbr

    which is not a human readable format.
    Surely "VBR Quality 98, 44 kHz, stereo VBR" is human-readable... and appropriate for use as at the [encoder+] value.

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,239

    Re: R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR

    Except that is internal to the encoder, each encoder stores it differently, mp3, aac, flac, etc.

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    287

    Re: R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Except that is internal to the encoder, each encoder stores it differently, mp3, aac, flac, etc.
    Surely that settings line is not internal to the encoder. It is generated by dBpa and provided to the encoder.

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    287

    Re: R15.1 Bug: [encoder+] returns wrong value for WMA CBR

    Any chance of a fix to this?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •