title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Dynamic output location with command line ?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jholvoet
    • Dec 2010

Dynamic output location with command line ?

Hi there,
    I am new to dBpoweramp Reference (13) and find this app really great so far. I use it to convert my Flac files to mp3.
    I find it quite slow to open the app, browse through my network (long), select Flac files folder, click on "Convert", wait (long), click on Convert, wait 'til it says "These files exists, overwrite ?" (very long), ...
    Besides, I use different "profiles" (different lame settings) for conversion, which means that I have to change the settings all the time. The easiest way to do this would be to be able to save these settings and reload them (juste like in CD Ripper), but I think this does not exist in Music Converter.

So I was looking at using the command line to create some kind of .bat file that would say :
    " For each file in Flac folder
    use CoreConverter exactly as in the screenshot and overwrite the files" :-)

Any idea how I could do this ? I cannot figure out how to use dynamic output location such as "[album artist]\[album]\[track]-[title]", and did not find good samples of what I am trying to do. I can handle a dos loop for source files, DSP effect for albumart seems OK (at least I found some documentation on this), lame settings also, but my main issue is to recreate a folder tree using IDtags.
    Sorry if this topic has already been discussed, but I did not find anything.

Thanks in advance for your help !
    Jerome
    Last edited by jholvoet; 12-14-2010, 09:45 PM.
  • Spoon
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Re: Dynamic output location with command line ?