title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to automatically rip on CD insertion?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    10

    How to automatically rip on CD insertion?

    How to set up to automatically rip on CD insertion?

    I must be daft, but I can not find a setting to enable dbpoweramp rip a CD on insertion but instead must manually hit rip button each time.

    Hi, ! did a search but am coming up short.

    Any help MOST welcome.

    Cheers,


    Adam

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,597

    Re: How to automatically rip on CD insertion?

    With Batch Ripper you can do this.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    10

    Re: How to automatically rip on CD insertion?

    I have now downloaded Batch Ripper and it appears to be doing just as needed.

    Thank you!

    Adam

    p.s - very impressed with software.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    323

    Re: How to automatically rip on CD insertion?

    still ridiculous to require batch ripper just for auto-rip

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,176

    Re: How to automatically rip on CD insertion?

    Spoon probably could offer a feature that would allow for auto-rip on insert BUT deactivate AMG and GD3. My understanding is that contracts with them don't allow for auto-rip

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    323

    Re: How to automatically rip on CD insertion?

    I wouldn't care about either or perfect metadata, I do all my tagging post-rip anyway.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •