title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: read offset to zero

  1. #1

    read offset to zero

    Question, how do I get the read offset to 0, and accuraterip will work? I want to load a EAC image in daemontools, and re-rip with dbpoweramp cd ripper. So i get nice metadata from AMG. Thanks for answering..

  2. #2

    Re: read offset to zero

    I found a solution. I have manualy add the read sample offset (zero for a virtual drive) in my registery. Works great!

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,221

    Re: read offset to zero

    You should let dBpoweramp find the offset, even for virtual mounted images.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast Tigerman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Radewijk, The Netherlands
    Posts
    157

    Re: read offset to zero

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon
    You should let dBpoweramp find the offset, even for virtual mounted images.
    Easier said then done, I ripped 15 cd of which only one was useable. I need 3 of discs.
    So Rodney please tell me how you determined the name and driveletter in the register?

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast Tigerman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Radewijk, The Netherlands
    Posts
    157

    Re: read offset to zero

    Finally found 3 key discs that were accepted. Can mount cue/wav-file and use accurate rip.
    Next question (Not DBP ripper related): is there a way to mount individual tracks with the EAC Non-compliant cue-file? I tried 3 different programs for virtual drives, none of them accept the non-compliant cue-file.
    Alcohol 52% gave me an error: no start-index was defined before previous track.
    So maybe some editing would do the trick, I tried to add a INDEX 00 but to no avail.
    Also searched the web for a solution, but couldn't find something that worked.

    Some hints would be welcome.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    10

    Re: read offset to zero

    Dumb question from a new user, but does the offset adjustment apply consistently to a particular drive model? It doesn't change from CD to CD, does it?

    Secondly, secure ripping appears to take much longer than AccurateRip. If a CD is in the AccurateRip database, do I need to run with SecureRip at all, and is not Secure Rip applied if an AccurateRip match is not found?

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,221

    Re: read offset to zero

    CDs have pressing offsets. Drives have (usually) consistent offsets.

    dBpoweramp will smartly secure rip when it has to, or use AccurateRip when it can.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    10

    Re: read offset to zero

    What settings does one use to first rip with AccurateRip followed by Secure if needed? When I set DBPA to secure, I started to see error reports in the rip log even when it was ripping on Secure. Too much longer, as well, and still had more errors?

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,221

    Re: read offset to zero

    It will use AccurateRip first on secure always.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •