title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

Thread: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    If the codec you need for dMC r12 is not available, please be patient. Nearly all of the old codecs will be ported to r12 in time. If you want, post your desired codec here.

    Update: AIFF now released! Get it from Codec Central

    Tag From Filename utility codec now in beta! http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=16558

    mp3pro is not planned to be added.

    AMR is also not planned to be added, as Spoon said, "AMR requires a patent fee of $15,000 min, we cannot hope to achieve this for AMR so we will not be adding it."

    Edit: As codecs are released, I will remove the posts making the requests.
    Last edited by LtData; 03-09-2008 at 03:44 PM.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    5

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    Hi, any ETA for the mp3 Lame CLI? Ideally, would love instead to have a field for "extra flags" to pass to lame, so it's easy to add custom flags to a conversion on-the-fly. For example, I always use the -Y option to reduce the size of my conversions, as I can't A->B -Y from non -Y, anyway.

    Thanks for all the hard work.. I've paid to upgrade to Reference, more as a thank-you for this program than because I thought I *had* to have the extra features. My initial dMC/PowerPack purchase was money very well spent.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Guru Wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Lowestoft, England
    Posts
    1,255

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    Another vote for the DirectShow and Tag From Filename codecs.

    Wayne

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    67

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    Quote Originally Posted by Wayne
    Another vote for the DirectShow and Tag From Filename codecs.

    Wayne
    Yes, i'd like the Tag from Filename/Path codec/utility.

    Cheers,
    Salem874

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    3

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    just want to add another vote for shn, as well as ask for vqf decoding support.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    36

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    Any plans for an aif encode/decode codec? Also, soundgrabber.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    21

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    I desperately need Aiff codec and the Soundgrabber. I used to use soundgrabber for audio samples on my website, and I often have to convert from AIFF masters. Since upgrading I have lost theses two very key features.
    Help !
    (other than that, R12 is FAB! )

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    I'm not sure if

    Volume Quieten
    Graphic EQ
    Normalize

    are technical "codecs", but if they are, and if you're developing them in accordance with the number of requests for them, please consider my request officially lodged.

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Guru xoas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Posts
    2,671

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    Timba-
    All 3 of these functions are now in the beta version of the DSP effects for dMC R12. In R12, the volume normalization and volume quieten functions have been combined into a single DSP.

    Best wishes,
    Bill

  10. #10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    36

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    cheers spoon- grabber works a treat. looking forward to aiff and tag from filename.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    36

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    any news on the aiff and tag from filename codecs? cheers!

  12. #12
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,850

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    A little way off.

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    6

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    I really miss Tag from Filename, but I love R12 Reference and the multi-CPU encoding! Right now, I just use another computer with R11.5 for that one task. It's an extra step, but not a big deal as I only need it for .aa files (I wrote a simple app to rename the files based on the tag info I wanted). Thanks for the hard work, I've ordered an upgrade to Reference as a kind of "thank you", and because the multi-CPU stuff rocks.

  14. #14

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    Hi guys,

    I need a codec to convert a file (mp3, wav etc) to midi format. Is there anyone that could help me?

    thanks

  15. #15
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Re: Missing Codecs for dMC r12

    Converting to midi normally results in a file that sounds horrible. However, there are ways to do it, but not with dMC. Try googling for it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •