title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Problems Running Multiple Instances Plus Other First Time Observations

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • wtehooper
    • Oct 2006

Problems Running Multiple Instances Plus Other First Time Observations

FYI: I am a registered member using v 11.5 which I purchased just yesterday. Prior to purchasing dbPowerAmp I have had no previous experience to speak of with converting sound files from one format to another.

I needed to convert several hundred .mp3 files to .aac and had all the input data stored in separate folders under a master folder. First, I went through the .mp3 files and updated the ID tags because the files I downloaded lacked Album, Title and Track information. During that process I noticed that even though iTunes supports a "Track n of n" feature dbPowerAmp merely lets me type in the number of a track so if I want to keep the output as compilations, and I do, I have to do a second round of typing back in iTunes 7 to add the "of n" data.

Each .mp3 file I am working with averages approximately one hour of spoken Word apiece so they are considerably bigger than the average song. As a result, conversion time is measured in hours across the span of the library I'm converting.