title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: Burning DAO

  1. #1

    Burning DAO

    How do I eliminate the two second gap whule burning cd-rs on your cd writer. I would like to burn disc at once rather than track at once. Please advise. Thanks very much.

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Burning DAO

    The CD Writer doesn't support gapless CD burning. Sorry.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Guru ChristinaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,097

    Re: Burning DAO

    It is still disk at once, but the diskc is made up of tracks and gaps.

    Only Nero supports gapless burning presumably. There you can set the gap to 0 and also use cross-fade.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Burning DAO

    Musicmatch does too, but.. that would involve installing Musicmatch.
    Last edited by ChristinaS; 06-14-2005 at 12:34 PM.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru ChristinaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,097

    Re: Burning DAO

    Quote Originally Posted by LtData
    Musicmatch does too, but.. that would involve installing Musicmatch.
    Hmmm, possibly. What actual burner does it use? Roxio? Nero? or their own brand?


    PS: Sorry LtData - I tried to edit your post instead of Quote ... :o

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Burning DAO

    I think its their own brand, but I don't know. It just tells me its burning when I used to use it.

    Well at least you caught yourself before you posted there

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Guru ChristinaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,097

    Re: Burning DAO

    Quote Originally Posted by LtData
    I think its their own brand, but I don't know. It just tells me its burning when I used to use it.

    Well at least you caught yourself before you posted there
    Actually I caught myself AFTER I posted there and then removed it :D :o :D

  8. #8

    Re: Burning DAO

    Thanks everyone. I have Musicmatch but I like what I'm presently using. I guess I'll deal with the gaps.

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: Burning DAO

    A purchase of Nero would be very rewarding, I can guarentee you that. It would allow you to burn gapless and in DAO mode.

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Guru ChristinaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,097

    Re: Burning DAO

    Strange, all the cd burners I have ever bought have come with Nero.

  11. #11
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Burning DAO

    Me too, though its normally the cut-down, but still perfectly fine, Nero Express.

  12. #12
    dBpoweramp Guru ChristinaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,097

    Re: Burning DAO

    Oh, I found you can switch to Classic Nero from Nero Express, but it's hidden somewehre in the options. :D

    It still doesn't have all the fancy options of the full Nero though, that's true. But it has enough to make it usable for most needs.

  13. #13
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: Burning DAO

    I bought Nero and I can tell you, it has WAY more features than the Nero Express that came with my CDRW drive.

  14. #14

    Re: Burning DAO

    Would Nero be compatible with dbpowerAmp converter and the codecs I downloaded from this site? Sorry if this was phrased inartfully :blush:

  15. #15
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Burning DAO

    No, Nero uses it own codecs. You will have to use dMC to convert your files to either WAV or mp3 first before nero can burn them.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •