title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Thread: MP-Ki 128

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    10

    MP-Ki 128

    Hi my friend has bought a MP-Ki 128 mp3/wma player a box comes up on screen that wants us to set the volume what do we put in the box ? the book that came with it is hopeless :yawn: help please

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    what's your question? it's not specific enough. I've re-read it over and over again and I don't get your question.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    10

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    Hi sorry if i worded it wrong but we have put the mp3 driver disc in and its all installed but then up pops a box that says MP3 player format V20 set the volume ! nowhere in the booklet does it say how to do that , any ideas please

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    uh, what volume? i've never seen people have to set a volume on their mp3 players....:confused: I still don't get your question.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    10

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    Hi its just up pops a box that says set the volume ! have you got the same mp3 player ? i am on windows xp so it should recognise this mp3 player! what did you do ?

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru ChristinaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,097

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    My guess is it's going through the process of formatting it the first time and, as any disk, it requires a volume name. Try to put in a short word, like MPKI and see what happens then.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    10

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    Hi thanks for that she has taken it back to her house now so i will tell her to try that ,she has had it since xmas and has never got it to work but we got that far and got lost tried putting in different numbers and words so we will try this now , many thanks

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    56

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    Quote Originally Posted by patty
    Hi my friend has bought a MP-Ki 128 mp3/wma player a box comes up on screen that wants us to set the volume what do we put in the box ? the book that came with it is hopeless :yawn: help please
    This might help.http://www.mpmaneurope.net/download.aspx?file_id=126

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    10

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    Hi thanks for that but we do have the book its all double dutch to us ! she has taken it to her house now and going to sort it out let you know how she gets on ! :thumbdown

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    did you try LOOKINg/READING it for real?

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    10

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    Ha ha have you seen the book its about 2 pages for English people nothing about setting it up we still cant get it to work ! so were giving up putting it back in the box :vmad:

  12. #12
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    have you tried using Sveta Portable Audio?

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    10

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    Hi thanks i tell her that its just getting the thing started we cant do !we ran the disc and then a box pops up to do the volume ! we have put every number in and words no where in the manual does it say anything . i think she has given up with it now and gone back to he rmini disc player

  14. #14
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    i STILL don't understand what this has to do with volume.

  15. #15
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Re: MP-Ki 128

    Not volume, neil. The player is asking for a volume name aka a name for the drive in the player. Just think of the name you gave to your Hard Drive, if there is one. This is a volume name.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •