title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

earphones question

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • savagcl
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • Aug 2004

earphones question

Anyone know where i could find a review page for earphones (more than one)? Preferably a page not created by the earphones company.

Or does anyone have a comment on the quality of their earphones?

thanks,
    savagcl
  • Razgo
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Re: earphones question

have a look at head hi fi forums http://www5.head-fi.org/forums/
    i forget where the original wen site is? hmmmm...

anyhow I use Sony MDR-7509, http://www.sony.com.au/proaudio/cata...jsp?id=MDR7509 and are really comfortable on my head. but ear buds i have no experience in. i was always told not to stick things in my ears

/edit

i found the other site: http://www.headwize.com/
    Last edited by Spoons; 09-04-2004, 12:26 PM.

Comment

• savagcl
      dBpoweramp Guru
      • Aug 2004

I think i found what i want (?). One of those on-the-neck set of phones.
      I tried my neighbors set and they are as good if not better than the ones
      that came with the player
      They are made by sony but i'll have to search, lacking a model number.

thanks,
      savagcl

Comment

• ChristinaS
        dBpoweramp Guru
        • Apr 2004

Originally posted by savagcl
        I think i found what i want (?). One of those on-the-neck set of phones.
        I tried my neighbors set and they are as good if not better than the ones
        that came with the player
        They are made by sony but i'll have to search, lacking a model number.

thanks,
        savagcl
        Ergonomically speaking, I hate ear-buds - they keep falling out and then hurt my ears if I try to stuff them back in. As I hate those that stay at the back of the head since they tend to compete with my glasses for the prime location above my ears :smile2:

Comment

• savagcl