title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: "No disc inserted."

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Posts
    5

    "No disc inserted."

    I have been using the trial version of macOS dbPowerAmp / CD Ripper for a while now, successfully ripping a load of CDs via an external drive. Today I keep getting "No disc inserted", despite this not being the case. The iMac can see / read / play the music fine. I have checked the settings within Settings / Security / Full Disk Access and / Files & Folders as suggested on another thread, but that hasn't worked.

    In case it was something to do with the trial version I have just paid for the Full version (3 days early), but with no success.

    What else should I be doing?

    TIA

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    43,016

    Re: "No disc inserted."

    Likely related to this, which is being investigated:

    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...-for-disc-quot

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Posts
    5

    Re: "No disc inserted."

    Many thanks; I have tried to download the latest beta (shown in https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...Mac-R17-8-beta ) but this url says "not found".

    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/DMC-R178b.dmg

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,217

    Re: "No disc inserted."

    Yeah, a typo in the link, fixed.

    Correct link:
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/DMC-R178b8.dmg

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,217

    Re: "No disc inserted."

    If the problem persists:

    Please run:
    https://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/DMC-R178b9.dmg
    It's been specifically modified to detect the condition (UI unresponsive) and crash.
    Then post crash info per instructions from: https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...eramp-Mac-apps

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Posts
    5

    Re: "No disc inserted."

    I have just downloaded & installed dbPA beta9 and it successfully ripped a disc; but it won't "see" the disc drive again (No disc inserted) to rip a second time. It is as if it can do one then leaves a cookie or similar somewhere preventing access to the drive again? Nothing show up in Console, and I also see that no Disk Drive appears within Finder either.

    Restarting the Mac doesn't help.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •