title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    43

    Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Hi! This is really weird. Over the last 2 days the Asset UPNP web overview page is not loading for me, either on my laptop or the internet browser on my smart phone. The IP address for the page is http://192.168.1.139.45537

    I'm running Asset v7.4 off a Synology NAS.

    If I stop and re-start Asset on my NAS the overview page will work again for a while, but then it fails. Rebooting my router and NAS doesn't fix it.

    I've been using Asset for several years now, this has never happened before.

    The Asset service itself is working fine.

    The only recent change to my set-up is that Sky Broadband was updated last week to Sky Fibre but nothing else has been affected, including other NAS operations. Neither the IP address of my NAS or of Asset changed as a result.

    Is there anything I can do to fix this?

    Thanks!!

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,957

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    The address would be:

    http://192.168.1.139:45537

    assuming the NAS is on .139 and has not changed

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    43

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    The address would be:

    http://192.168.1.139:45537

    assuming the NAS is on .139 and has not changed
    Yes, that's the URL I'm trying, but I just get "Loading..." and an endlessly spinning wheel...

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,957

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Whilst you cannot access the Asset page, if you try to access just

    http://192.168.1.139

    It shows something?

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,205

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Thanks for the bug report.

    It appears that the Asset webconfig process is locking up for you, but without crashing or getting restarted.

    Please install Asset R7.5 beta 3-
    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...-Mac-R7-5-beta
    (Install on top of current, do not uninstall)

    Additional logging of relevant activity has been added in this version.

    Please enable debug logging (troubleshooting page), wait for the problem to reappear, restart Asset from your NAS control panel to regain Asset webconfig access, then post contents of status & webconfig logs from the troubleshooting page.

    Thanks.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    43

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Whilst you cannot access the Asset page, if you try to access just

    http://192.168.1.139

    It shows something?
    Yes, that's taking me to my NAS desktop without any problems

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    43

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    It happened again. Here are my status and webconfig logs as requested:

    [17:36:59] Asset UPnP startup...

    [17:36:59] Version: R7.5 beta 3 [Linux-x64]

    [17:36:59] Functionality: Premium Registered

    [17:36:59] Supported formats: .aif .aiff .aifc .flac .fla .m4a .mp4 .m4b .aac .mp3 .mp2 .m2a .mpga .mpa .mpx .mpg .mp1 .mpeg .mpc .mpp .mp+ .ogg .oga .opus .wav .bwf .w64 .wv .dff .dsf .ape

    [17:36:59] Loading Asset instances

    [17:36:59] Detected IP address: 192.168.1.139


    [17:37:07] 192.168.1.148:51508 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /
    [17:37:18] 192.168.1.148:51509 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /
    [17:37:28] 192.168.1.148:51508 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /
    [17:37:36] 192.168.1.148:51509 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /debug
    [17:37:39] 192.168.1.148:51508 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /logs-main
    [17:38:34] 192.168.1.148:51508 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /logs-webconfig

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    43

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Is this something you're able to correct in an update? Is there anything I can do at my end? e.g. would doing a full re-installation of Asset on my NAS fully correct the Webconfig issue?

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,205

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Sorry, I'm still trying to figure this out.

    I do not believe reinstallation would help. There are no hidden options possibly affecting this. If anything, keep logging enabled and look for signs of anything not matching your own actions in webconfig logs, as if some device on the network tried access it.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    43

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Well, my latest logs from webconfig crash tonight in case helpful:

    [21:29:05] Asset UPnP startup...

    [21:29:05] Version: R7.5 beta 3 [Linux-x64]

    [21:29:05] Functionality: Premium Registered

    [21:29:05] Supported formats: .aif .aiff .aifc .flac .fla .m4a .mp4 .m4b .aac .mp3 .mp2 .m2a .mpga .mpa .mpx .mpg .mp1 .mpeg .mpc .mpp .mp+ .ogg .oga .opus .wav .bwf .w64 .wv .dff .dsf .ape

    [21:29:05] Loading Asset instances

    [21:29:05] Detected IP address: 192.168.1.139

    [21:29:15] 192.168.1.148:61676 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /
    [21:29:19] 192.168.1.148:61677 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /debug
    [21:29:22] 192.168.1.148:61677 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /logs-main
    [21:30:25] 192.168.1.148:61677 | Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 | GET | /logs-webconfig

    Is it relevant that the IP address is different in the webconflig logs between my two sets of data?
    This time 192.168.1.148:61676
    Last time 192.168.1.148:51508
    Last edited by Spymaster; 08-01-2022 at 04:40 PM.

  11. #11
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,205

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Thanks for the additional log.
    The IP address hasn't changed, only port (which is supposed to change at random) did.

    Either there's an unknown bug in Asset webconfig code that triggers only for you of all the users (which would most of the time crash & restart the process, and that does not happen for you), or something on the network is opening connections to Asset webconfig (192.168.1.139:45537) without making valid HTTP requests that would get logged.

    I'll try to recreate such scenario artificially and then make Asset configuration process immune to such, I'll get back to you with a new beta build shortly.

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    43

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Fabulous - thank you!!!

  13. #13
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,205

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    Should be fixed in beta 4-
    https://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthr...-Mac-R7-5-beta

    No connection flood involved after all, just an oldfashioned lockup bug in recent changes.
    Thanks for your patience.

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    43

    Re: Asset UPNP overview page not loading!

    That works perfectly! Thank you very, very much!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •