title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Gap (Pre-Track) Win10 vs osX

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    15

    Gap (Pre-Track) Win10 vs osX

    osX doesn't seen to be reading the Gap (Pre-Track) info. There is a value for the first track, then 00:00:00 for every other track.
    I have attached a screenshot comparing windows to osx. Same disk. Same CD drive. Same program settings. Am I missing something, or does osX just do things differently.

    Thanks
    Michael

    osX screenshot.jpgWin 10 Screenshow.jpg

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,197

    Re: Gap (Pre-Track) Win10 vs osX

    Problem confirmed and being investigated, thanks for reporting.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,197

    Re: Gap (Pre-Track) Win10 vs osX


  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    15

    Re: Gap (Pre-Track) Win10 vs osX

    How does this bug affect CD rips? Should I stop ripping until to next version is released?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,830

    Re: Gap (Pre-Track) Win10 vs osX

    Unless you are using a DSP effect to remove the gaps, this does not effect the rips.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •