title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Composer

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    22

    Composer

    For Composer I usually use for example "Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791)"
    Is it possible that AR is remembering this and give me the choice when I click in the Composer field?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,942

    Re: Composer

    To confirm, what do you mean by AR?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    22

    Re: Composer

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    To confirm, what do you mean by AR?
    Sorry I meant Accurate Rip (dbpoweramp CD ripper).

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    5,398

    Re: Composer

    Quote Originally Posted by TJoerg View Post
    Sorry I meant Accurate Rip (dbpoweramp CD ripper).

    AccurateRip is not dbpa CD ripper. AR is a database that rips are checked against by several rippers (dbpa, EAC, cuetools, foobar2000 and others). I'm sure mean dbpa CD ripper.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    22

    Re: Composer

    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    AccurateRip is not dbpa CD ripper. AR is a database that rips are checked against by several rippers (dbpa, EAC, cuetools, foobar2000 and others). I'm sure mean dbpa CD ripper.
    Of course we are speaking about dbpa CD ripper here. So my question again:
    For Composer I usually use for example "Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791)", not just "Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart".
    Is it possible that dbpa CD ripper is remembering this and give me the choice when I click in the Composer field?
    I mean I want to modify this column like it is possible with "Genre". Is this possible?
    Thanks!

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Bradford, ON Canada
    Posts
    121

    Re: Composer

    I don't think this is possible. In very large libraries this could have a list of hundreds or more. Not very practical IMO.

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    5,398

    Re: Composer

    the CD ripper cache keeps track of things for a while, but not forever. I suspect this would be true of the COMPOSER values you enter.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •