title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 15 of 31

Thread: Tunefusion menu's, text and graphics malfunctioning

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    29

    Tunefusion menu's, text and graphics malfunctioning

    I have got so used to the application just sitting in the back gorund and working that today when I brought the Car's SD card in to update with my mp3/m4a's, I was surprised to find that the window appeared but no list of syncs was displayed. A little exploring and I discovered neither were the menu's visible correctly when selected from the few text fields evident, being displayed either as an empty black or white box only. In fact the only visible controls were the edit buttons when I hovered the mouse across the sync lists, and they yielded a crude dialogue with a few of the options visible. I dont know when this started and am running v1.4 on the latest windows 10 pro updates. I have uninstalled and reinstalled to no effect, help?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,058

    Re: Tunefusion menu's, text and graphics malfunctioning

    Try a full restart of Windows, when this happens it normally means the GDI subsystem is corrupted. The Black box menu is just a simple Windows menu, it is Windows which tries to show it.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    29

    Re: Tunefusion menu's, text and graphics malfunctioning

    Done a restart and opened as many other applications on my PC as possible to check for similar issues unfortunately (fortunately!) not found the issue in any other so far. Is this a scenario where I'll need to perform a full Windows repair install do you think or is there any thing to try before going that far?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,058

    Re: Tunefusion menu's, text and graphics malfunctioning

    You could try this:

    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...4-b3e5e56fe234

    Also try updating your graphic card drivers.

    What resolution is your display set to? and what DPI (or scale factor) is applied?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    29

    Re: Tunefusion menu's, text and graphics malfunctioning

    Hi, Rebooted in basic safe mode and I have the same issue as in the screen shots and a normal boot. I have also ensured I have the latest Nvidia drivers installed for my GTX 1660 Super card. I have a dual monitor set up with the main display a Dell U2413 connected on HDMI at a native resolution of 1920x1200 and with 100% scaling, both of these being the windows recommended settings. I have a second 4k HDR screen on a display port connection and have tested this issue with both set as main monitor, also singly and under multiple display configurations with none having any positive impact in any set up. FYI the menu's can be either black or white blanks when they appear, and some icons but no text appearing if the mouse pointer is moved over them....

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    29

    Re: Tunefusion menu's, text and graphics malfunctioning

    Hi, I updated to v1.5 but unfortunately no change.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •