title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    7

    Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    Hi All,

    I looked already, in this forum, but didn't saw same issue. I am ripping several cd's. In the beginning, after inserting CD, it stated by 9 of 10 cd's, the CD IS in AccurateRIP. But when the cd is finished, the results are... Not in AccurateRip. ? Never seen this behavior before ? Something changed recently ?

    accuraterip-1.png and afer the Rip: accuraterip-2.png

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,459

    Re: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    Hey djginod,

    the CD is in AccurateRip, but your results of the ripping do not correspond to the checksums stored in the AccurateRip database. As no read error is reported, this can be the case if you have a different pressing.


    Dat Ei

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    7

    Re: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    Hi, thanks for the quick anwer. It can be true, but never seen this before, and all (Maxi) cd's are having this now... I will test with some others as well.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    7

    Re: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    Hi. Just tried with a complete cd Phuture Trax Stage 1 from 1991. Only 1 pressing is available, but the same happens again. First is says, in AccurRp, but then, it says not with the tracks.. all of them ? SO, are all my cd's having issues suddenly, or is something else going on ?accuraterip-4.png accuraterip-5.png

    Thanks :-)

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,579

    Re: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    Try re-ripping a more common disc and see the results.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    7

    Re: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    Yes, I have done now :-)

    I took a not so old CD, The Sound of Belgium III, disc 1. https://www.discogs.com/Various-TSOB...elease/9410398

    It states again, in the database (and why not ;-) ) but, after the RIP, it says no. Before the rip: accuraterip-6.pngafter the rip: accuraterip-7.jpg

    Thanks for the help already :-)

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    7

    Re: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    Yes, I have done now :-)

    I took a not so old CD, The Sound of Belgium III, disc 1. https://www.discogs.com/Various-TSOB...elease/9410398

    It states again, in the database (and why not ;-) ) but, after the RIP, it says no. Before the rip: accuraterip-6.pngafter the rip: accuraterip-7.jpg

    Thanks for the help already :-)

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    7

    Re: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    Yes, I have done now :-)

    I took a not so old CD, The Sound of Belgium III, disc 1. https://www.discogs.com/Various-TSOB...elease/9410398

    It states again, in the database (and why not ;-) ) but, after the RIP, it says no. Before the rip: accuraterip-6.pngafter the rip: accuraterip-7.jpg

    Thanks for the help already :-)

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,579

    Re: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    You would need to rip with secure mode enabled, enable logging and rip one track and copy the log (as shown on the popup results page after ripping) to clipboard and paste here please.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    7

    Re: Cd in accurateRip, but afte ripping....

    Hi Spoon... Sorry for my 3 posts before, I did not see my answer first, and then it said later, an administrator needs to approve.. anyway:

    It is working now For some reason the way of ripping was set to Defective by Design ?? Now it's back to Secure, and now it displays it again as it should be. Sorry for my post The program is working


    Information ripping to Wave, 'Track 1' to '03 Bonnie and Clyde\01 Jay-Z - '03 Bonnie and Clyde (Feat. Beyonce Knowles).wav'
    Track 1: Ripped LBA 0 to 15601 (3:28) in 0:30. Filename: '03 Bonnie and Clyde\01 Jay-Z - '03 Bonnie and Clyde (Feat. Beyonce Knowles).wav
    AccurateRip: Accurate (confidence 3) [Pass 1]
    CRC32: C27FBD4F AccurateRip CRC: 4F5B8C30 (CRCv2) [DiscID: 002-00010dcb-0002ec71-0502c802-1]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 3 [CRCv2 4f5b8c30]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 3 [CRCv1 afbeb825]

    Information ripping to Wave, 'Track 2' to '03 Bonnie and Clyde\02 Jay-Z - U Don`t Know (Feat. M. O. P.).wav'
    Track 2: Ripped LBA 15601 to 53466 (8:24) in 1:03. Filename: '03 Bonnie and Clyde\02 Jay-Z - U Don`t Know (Feat. M. O. P.).wav
    AccurateRip: Accurate (confidence 3) [Pass 1]
    CRC32: 6AEC7C10 AccurateRip CRC: 615A7327 (CRCv2) [DiscID: 002-00010dcb-0002ec71-0502c802-2]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 3 [CRCv2 615a7327]
    AccurateRip Verified Confidence 3 [CRCv1 5ff74b2b]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •