title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Not in AccurateRip. The last time I ripped it, it was.

  1. #1
    TLBradbury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    16

    Question Not in AccurateRip. The last time I ripped it, it was.

    Now that the holidays have passed, I'm re-ripping some Christmas discs to match my standard archival process. The first time I ripped the 5-disc set, all discs showed as being in the AccurateRip db, and all discs went through just fine. Now I am re-ripping disc 5 of 'Now 100 Hits: Christmas' (DiscID: 020-0036916a-03181967-1f115b14) and even though I am using the same drive and same machine, it now says 'Not in AccurateRip'. All tracks on this disc previously showed AccurateRip Verified Confidence 5.

    Any ideas on how to make it recognize the disc properly again? I know there was a rev to this title, so there are versions for 2019 and 2020. I have the UK 2019 version.

    https://musicbrainz.org/release/9c63...d-13940a63104e
    https://www.nowmusic.com/albums/now-100-hits-christmas/
    https://www.discogs.com/Various-Now-...lease/14542421
    https://www.allmusic.com/album/now-1...9-mw0003322124 (2019)
    https://www.allmusic.com/album/now-1...0-mw0003447630 (2020)

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,124

    Re: Not in AccurateRip. The last time I ripped it, it was.

    It is there in the online db:

    =======Showing Disc In Online DB=======
    Track: 01 CRC: 3d2a9d42 OCRC: 65463b59 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 02 CRC: e601d379 OCRC: 10dc5ea9 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 03 CRC: e2d8a905 OCRC: ca31de11 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 04 CRC: 1cf0ed3c OCRC: d36a5460 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 05 CRC: 2aa26fcf OCRC: 21a68542 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 06 CRC: bbff0f11 OCRC: 27ff035d Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 07 CRC: ff07c834 OCRC: def6ccfe Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 08 CRC: b3e4b060 OCRC: 0bbd667a Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 09 CRC: 9096d2e1 OCRC: da55abfb Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 10 CRC: 03bf5693 OCRC: d4594d8f Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 11 CRC: 17c393d5 OCRC: 77ae01c4 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 12 CRC: a8fb1a08 OCRC: c921a3f5 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 13 CRC: 09e46ae9 OCRC: 2725357f Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 14 CRC: 01001fbc OCRC: 3dd025f9 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 15 CRC: cb808231 OCRC: 2ef3f2b8 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 16 CRC: ec5d6b35 OCRC: 276d8a4a Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 17 CRC: 5ef83ca5 OCRC: 29992a72 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 18 CRC: 9998e76f OCRC: 9a44856f Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 19 CRC: c46bc505 OCRC: c2709db0 Confidence: 00000007
    Track: 20 CRC: 842bd439 OCRC: a2b46857 Confidence: 00000007

    Try refreshing the disc.

  3. #3
    TLBradbury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    16

    Re: Not in AccurateRip. The last time I ripped it, it was.

    I tried refreshing again (had already tried that before the original post), but still no luck. I found a backup of CDRipperCache.bin that contained the metadata from my previous (successful) rip. When I restarted the CD ripper, everything looked ok (showed the AccurateRip results from last time), but when I tried ripping, it obviously was not using the AccurateRip data because it was acting as an unrecognized disc, resulting in basic secure rips.

    I won't bother you any more with this, but I'm glad you at least know about it.

    Is there any way to merge/edit the cache files? I know it's obscure and geeky, but it would be handy if there was some kind of editor for this purpose.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,124

    Re: Not in AccurateRip. The last time I ripped it, it was.

    CDRipperCache.bin this is just the end results, not the accuraterip data.

    Take a look at your security software, perhaps disable it and see if the entry can be read for the disc (by inserting the disc and pressing the refresh button on toolbar).

  5. #5
    TLBradbury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    16

    Re: Not in AccurateRip. The last time I ripped it, it was.

    Yeah, I thought of that too, but turning off all AV and filters didn't do it. I even tried adding an exception to my firewall for CDGrab.exe, all to no avail. Is there a way to ping the server to ensure I can even get there?

  6. #6
    TLBradbury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    16

    Re: Not in AccurateRip. The last time I ripped it, it was.

    Pinging accuraterip.com [89.238.133.247] with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 89.238.133.247: bytes=32 time=162ms TTL=99
    Reply from 89.238.133.247: bytes=32 time=161ms TTL=99
    Reply from 89.238.133.247: bytes=32 time=161ms TTL=99
    Reply from 89.238.133.247: bytes=32 time=160ms TTL=99

    Ping statistics for 89.238.133.247:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 160ms, Maximum = 162ms, Average = 161ms

    Doesn't look like that is the answer.

  7. #7
    TLBradbury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Posts
    16

    Re: Not in AccurateRip. The last time I ripped it, it was.

    Without having changed any settings, the disc now shows as being in the AccurateRip db. I have not touched the disc at all (left it in the drive), and have not changed AV settings at all (on my earlier test I just turned it off until restart).

    I just wanted you to know all is well again, but I can't tell you why.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •