title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Thread: I am not getting metadata in the Ripper anymore

I am not getting metadata in the Ripper anymore

Hello All-
    This is my first post but I have been using dbPoweramp for probably 10 years which says what an awesome product it is. I have ripped about 1700 albums and had little trouble, except self imposed silliness which I have been able to solve pretty quickly. Which brings me to today.

First off I am running ver 13.1 on a Win 7 Professional machine. My problem is that I tried to fire up my ripping operation today after not doing any since March and was not able to get any album metadata to populate. I poked around a bit and see that probably that has to do with the demise of freedb. I want to move forward in as intelligent way as possible and am looking for any advice I can get. I assume that I should look for updates and go through that process, I assume it is pretty straight forward. I don't want to upset my operation any more than necessary, it has worked beautifully up til now.

Any wise words will be appreciated, let me know if more specifics would help.

Cheers
    Steve

PS are those Post Icons helpful?

dBpoweramp Guru

Re: I am not getting metadata in the Ripper anymore

Both, your OS as well as your dBpa, are outdated. Win7 is unsupported and unsecure, especially if it has internet connectivity. dBpa's current version is R17. In the last year we have seen that the former metadata provider have discontinued their service and have been substituted by other metadata providers. So it is time to change the OS and the dBpa version.

Dat Ei